Hamburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Best soup ever for my opinion. I give it a 5. My kids -probably since this was healthy- would say 2 or 3. but I had 2 big bowls and that is not my usual. I did add 2 teaspoons garlic powder for flavor per reviews I read. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This recipe is something that you can play on and learn for making some soups. I changed a few things I don't like big chunks like in the picture of my veggies and i make them smaller. I used beef broth and bullion cubes and I didn't put corn in it . I put fresh parsley and basil in it. Along with a cream of potato soup. Added little more hamburger to it and it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
My husband added a can of Italian tomatoes (with basil and other seasonings) to this recipe instead of the diced tomatoes and it was FABULOUS. The best and easiest hamburger soup I have ever eaten. Had rave reviews from my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Just made this and it is really good! I love it because I keep all the ingredients in my pantry, and it's super easy to make!!! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Very good. Added a can of corn and peas. Also, increased tomato sauce to 14 oz can and used 2 cans of diced tomatoes. Added garlic and 1 TB total of basil + italian seasoning. Omitted the celery. Served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is absolutely delicious! I used 1 1/2 lbs ground beef and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
A wonderful soup that reminds me of one my Nana used to cook for me as a kid. I doubled the recipe, and added 8 cloves minced garlic, a 2 inch piece of minced ginger, 3 finely chopped jalapenos, a bunch of cilantro stalks minced, 1 cup of barley, 4 bay leaves, and a few extra herbs. Also I used beef broth instead of water and fried the onion, garlic, celery, cilantro stalks, and jalapeno first. Then I used the slow cooker, on high until it boiled, then turned to low. Near the end I thought it looked watery so I thickened it with cornstarch and some of the liquid from the soup. Rave reviews from everyone that came to feast! Will make this again and again. Also, it was really inexpensive for the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otis1027

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thompson, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Took the advice of some other reviewers and added elbow macaroni to make this more of a main dish meal--pretty tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I love this soup! It is easy and really nice to be able to use bouillon cubes. If any are like me, I have huge cases of bouillon cubes from Sam's Club and this is a good recipe to be able to use those instead of them going bad in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Surprisingly really good. Wasn't really expecting anything particularly amazing but for some reason the flavours blend incredibly well and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States