Hamburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
So easy and so delicious! My pantry wasn't as well stocked as I had thought so I was forced to use a mixture of chicken broth and onion soup mix in place of the beef boullion. I also added a couple of handfuls of rice. It worked out perfectly. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is wonderful! I made it as the recipe called, but added 1 potato and a tablespoon of soy sauce which enhances tomato flavor. This is a fantastic soup, I will make this again and again. I did not add basil, I don't like it. Did I miss it? No.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I enjoy playing around with this simple, yet satisfying, recipe. I like to sweat my onions and I also add about a tablespoon of minced garlic to the end of the sweat. Instead of bouillon cubes, I use a quart of unsalted beef stock and add an additional can of tomato sauce. I like to add more veggies than it calls for; I've also added a small handful of barley as well. Everyone is happy when I make this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeMama71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Very easy and delicious soup, some changes I made: Added bay leaves, green beans celery salt. Next time: low sodium everything, this soup recipe as written is a bit salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
MMMMMMMMM!!!!!!! Like so many others, I changed it in order to use what I had on hand. I started by browning a lb. of ground beef, drained that, then added 2 cubed potatoes (peeled russetts), one onion (yellow) and a couple of carrots that I peeled and thinly sliced. Threw those veggies in there and cooked them till they were beginning to become soft. Then I added the kernels from 4 cobs of corn (fresh). I added water until it about covered all the veggies and meat and then added about 3 TB ketchup and 2 tsp basil along with half a small container (6 oz.?) tomato paste, 1 TB kosher salt, 1 and 1/2 tsp. celery seed and probably like 8 beef bouillon cubes. As this was coming to a boil, I added about 4 cloves of garlic thinly sliced and probably like 12 fresh roma tomatoes diced (not peeled or seeded). I let it cook till the flavors married and now I am going to go eat my second bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Criscelda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
My kids and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Great soup - I like to add egg noodles during the end of the cookng time, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I just added some fresh chilies for a little spicy taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I make this all the time... it's a big hit at our house. I add lemon pepper also just because I like it. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
With the rising cost of beef this is just what I was looking for... A cheaper way to make vegetable beef soup. The only change I made was to use mixed veggie instead of just corn and I didn't add the ketchup. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States