Hamburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Easy and good soup. I've made it a few times and it's very versatile. Last time, I was out of beef cubes, so I substituted chicken cubes and browning sauce, and it still tasted great. I always add onions, carrots, and celery plus whatever I happen to have in frozen vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made this following MUMOFTWINS suggestions as well as beef broth instead of water and bouillon as suggested by someone else. Added 1.5 cups orzo pasta during the last 30 minutes. Much flavor but not spicy, big hit with my husband and my 2 year old. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Loved it!! It has a great flavor. I tweaked it a little only to accommodate what I had on hand. Canned corn instead of frozen and 14.5 oz can tomato sauce instead of 8 oz., so used 4.5 cups water to compensate. not really anything major. we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARLEY76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heyentah
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Tasted just like Grandma used to make. I added liquid smoke the second pot full. Meh. Not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Made a few changes....used Better Than Bullion instead of cubes. Used a 14.5 ounce can of sauce and added frozen green beans. This soup is in our regular rotation of meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This was yummy, but I tweaked the recipe a little. First off, I made 7 cups of beef broth. I used Italian Stewed tomatoes instead of regular. Then I added a bag of frozen mixed vegetables. I also added 1 tsp of ground black pepper and 1 1/2 tsp of Italian seasoning. Then I added a can of drained red beans. I allowed it to cook, then at the end, I added a package of bow tie pasta and allowed it to cook until tender. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I added potatoes & 1/2 c barley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Tasted great!!! Will definitely make/eat this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Followed directions, but used low sodium beef broth rather than cubes, so I needed to add a little extra salt, to compensate for bouillon cubes. About an hour into cooking, it was a little bland, so I added garlic powder and cheyenne. Also added a tbsp of tomato bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tukaussey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States