Hamburger Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Absolutely excellent recipe. :) My husband and I added 1/2 tsp of chili powder, 1 tsp of garlic salt, 1 tsp of beef boulion powder, and 2 tbsp of sugar. It was delicious and we'll be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I made this soup using tomato juice instead of canned tomatoes, and it came out beautifully. A great soup for a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This was great with modifications. I used 6 cups of water & 3 beef bouillon cubes as the base. Also added drained and rinsed kidney beans, 1 can corn, and sea shell pasta. Also used tomato puree'. REAL tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
Very tasty. I cooked the beef in a little worchestershire sauce and added a few more seasonings during the simmering. But wow! Very very tasty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This was so good! It was so easy to make& so filling, it really hit the spot. My husband and 2 year old daughter ate it up. I did add seasoning salt to the hamburger while I was cooking it, and a can of corn, and reduced the regular salt to 3 tsp. I will be making this again. Great recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Great, easy soup!!! I found this recipe while looking for something to make with ground beef and a few cups of left over rice. It turned out great. I waited til the soup was about 15 minutes from being done to add the cooked rice. I also added a can of corn. My son who doesn't usually eat vegtable soup scarfed this one down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TISFEMIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
My husband loved this soup. I substituted 1 large (28 oz.)can crushed tomatoes for the diced tomatoes. I used 4 cups of water instead of 6. I used less than half of the salt and substituted hot chili powder for the rest. This is a great meal for a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
This soup was FANTASTIC! I followed the recipe and made 2 changes: 1) I used 3 tsp of Hawaiian salt, I believe it's equivalent to sea salt. 2)I used 6 cups of beef broth (low sodium) instead of water. After letting it simmer for about 1 1/2 hr, I added 2 c. of cooked rice. It kinda tastes like beef stew (watered down). My family loved it, especially my 9 & 3 year. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
I too made a few changes and this soup tasted wonderful!! I used 5 beef boullion cubes and the full 6 cups of water. I also added garlic and extra spices when cooking the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Very, very yummy! Way too much salt called for. Use only about 1/3 of what's called for. Also, I tripled the amount of rice. Next time I think I will add more vegetables. Green beans, corn, fresh greens, and turnip would all be good in this. I doubled the recipe to have some to freeze for later. It froze very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States