Hamburger Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I added bulion like others suggested. I really liked this and will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
It was fine, but not great. I can't give it 4 stars (much less 5) because it was rather bland. I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Very, very yummy! Way too much salt called for. Use only about 1/3 of what's called for. Also, I tripled the amount of rice. Next time I think I will add more vegetables. Green beans, corn, fresh greens, and turnip would all be good in this. I doubled the recipe to have some to freeze for later. It froze very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
I made this for a potluck and it got rave reviews. I cut the salt in half and used beef broth rather then water as suggested. The leftovers the next day were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Lloyd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirtland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Eastlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This was good. After reading the other reviews I also used beef broth. I added more rice to make the soup a little heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This was pretty good. I cooked the onion with the hamburger, and added garlic, celery, and beef bullion with the water. I didn't add any salt since I put in the bullion, but I did add some basil and oregano at the end of the cooking. It was still a little bland, but the leftovers the next day were yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This turned out better than the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEVE50613

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Good basic beef soup recipe. Didn't have carrots or potatoes, sub'd corn. Added black beans (drained) and garlic. Added 2 cups of cooked rice towards the end, so I lessened some of the water. Added a couple of different spices within reach of the stove. =) Will be modifying and eating this more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
Very tasty. I cooked the beef in a little worchestershire sauce and added a few more seasonings during the simmering. But wow! Very very tasty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I tasted this soup after simmering for about a 1/2 hr and it just tasted like water. I added chili powder, garlic, and beef base and it turned out great! Without beef base there's nothing really to give it any flavor so that's an important ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States