Hamburger Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
holy goodness i tell you! very very good IMO , i changed a few things based on my taste buds but honestly the base and herbs are key. AND MOST IMPORTANT the longer the simmering the better it shall be! great recipe for a normally boring beef nite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
FINALLY! A new dish that my picky son likes. I used the beef broth instead of water and added more rice. The reason I rated it with 4 stars is it was very good overall. I give 5 stars for recipes that are great. We will make again. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
My Family loves this! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Tasted like water with vegtables. Would try to make again maybe by adding differnt liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Really good and hearty! I add a little more rice and water for a ricier soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
It was very bland. Even after adding spices it wasn't that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
My husband and I made a pot of this before Hurricane Ike hit south Louisiana. It was delicious! I don't think my husband usually goes for soup, but he kept saying how good this soup tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I thought this was really good. I used Yves Ground "Meat" (a vegetarian soy meat) which turned out really well in this. I don't cook anything without garlic, so I added a good heaping TBL of minced garlic to the soup. I used one can of vegetable broth and 1 beef bouillon in about 2 cups of water. I used a can of diced tomatoes that I threw in the blender before adding to make it a smoother consistency. Basil and Chili powder were also added. I cooked this for about 45 mins until the potatoes were tender. Thanks for the recipe- I never would have thought to use ground meat in a soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was so simple to make and delicious. I used a can of tomatoes with green chiles because we like a little zip in our food. When I warmed it up and it needed a little more broth I added a small can of tomato sause. You could also make this with ground turkey which I plan to do for health reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulette Bender
Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
We love this recipe. I follow many of the others suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States