Hamburger Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
FINALLY! A new dish that my picky son likes. I used the beef broth instead of water and added more rice. The reason I rated it with 4 stars is it was very good overall. I give 5 stars for recipes that are great. We will make again. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
My Family loves this! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Tasted like water with vegtables. Would try to make again maybe by adding differnt liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Really good and hearty! I add a little more rice and water for a ricier soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
It was very bland. Even after adding spices it wasn't that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
My husband and I made a pot of this before Hurricane Ike hit south Louisiana. It was delicious! I don't think my husband usually goes for soup, but he kept saying how good this soup tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I thought this was really good. I used Yves Ground "Meat" (a vegetarian soy meat) which turned out really well in this. I don't cook anything without garlic, so I added a good heaping TBL of minced garlic to the soup. I used one can of vegetable broth and 1 beef bouillon in about 2 cups of water. I used a can of diced tomatoes that I threw in the blender before adding to make it a smoother consistency. Basil and Chili powder were also added. I cooked this for about 45 mins until the potatoes were tender. Thanks for the recipe- I never would have thought to use ground meat in a soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was so simple to make and delicious. I used a can of tomatoes with green chiles because we like a little zip in our food. When I warmed it up and it needed a little more broth I added a small can of tomato sause. You could also make this with ground turkey which I plan to do for health reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulette Bender
Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
We love this recipe. I follow many of the others suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I took another readers advice and added some beef bouillion cubes. I also added 1 teaspoon of garlic powder and increased the rice to 1 full cup. After these modifications the recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States