Hamburger Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I tried this recipe yesterday and it was a hit! I wasn't sure how it was going to turn out. I added a little this and a little of that (seasoning). There were no left overs! I used real bacon....takes only a few minutes to fry 4-5 pieces of bacon and salt, pepper, garlic. I also added jalapeno and pepper jack cheese on the bottom. This gets five scores for me and a keeper in my recipe book! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I used this recipe to get rid of some extra taco meat, and it came out great! I omitted the liquid smoke flavoring, and used real bacon instead of bacon bits. Then, I fried the onion in the bacon grease, instead of with the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandav
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe as is except that I used an entire package of shredded cheese and by the time I realized I needed some of it for the top it was too late so I used slices of American cheese on top and it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by badaskaren
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
The whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Falls apart, needs more flavor, bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I did not have liquid smoke. I also used southern style potatoes instead of hash browns. I used mozzarella cheese for the top instead of cheddar. My husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorna F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was so good we ate it for lunch and dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I cooked this only for myself so I cut all the ingredients in half, but it turned out amazing. I added a little onion and garlic powder to my potatoes and ground beef. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaylovee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I subbed Johnsonville Italian Sausage (casings removed - 19oz package) in place of the ground beef. I also used 6 eggs instead and increased the milk to half a cup. It was very tasty! My family really enjoyed it. It would be great with breakfast sausage too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States