Hamburger Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2001
I prepared this recipe as written, added a can of creamed corn, and layered the ingrdeients in a crockpot. It cooked on LOW all afternoon and was delicious, no fuss, & didn't heat up my already warm house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
this receipe is inexpensive,easy to make,quick and best of all it is wonderful. If you like scalloped potatoes this is the receipe for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
this was a very good receipe my family enjoyed it greatly. A great new way to cook ground meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
Really good meal! Quick to prepare but take a while to cook! Worth the wait though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
I turned out really great, except it seemed to be missing something to give it some added kick. Maybe put some hot sauce in there to kick it up a notch. I also suggest adding more potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
My family really enjoyed this, a great new way to use ground beef. Although I did saute 6 chopped garlic and one chopped white onion and than add it to the ground beef. Also added about 1/2 cup brown gravey to soup mix. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Prokop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
Made this last night - added onion and a can of mushrooms to the ground beef when browning it. Really enjoyed it, easy and tasted very good. Nice comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERS98

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I have to say I made this again, but cheated a little: I didn't feel like peeling spuds, so I used a box of dehydrated scalloped potatoes. I made the sauce as per the box, instead of using the milk from the recipe. The result was pretty good & it was ready in 20 minutes! I also added a couple cups of frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Really enjoyed this for dinner. A really nice taste and although it takes awhile to cook, it really fills everyone up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
this was a quick and easy recipe.it was a change from the same old thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States