Hamburger Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Yummy! Everyone in my house loved this! Which is rare. I used instant mashed potatoes tho because i don't like the taste of the tubs of mashed potatoes. Next time i will also use canned green beans, my hubby prefers those over frozen bc he like them mushy. Great receipe. Maybe i will make this again this week....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was just okay. It's a little bland, but a good recipe to start with and make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This is a good recipe for what it basically is. Added onion and garlic to the browning of the hamburger, added about a half cup of sour cream to the soup, as well as about a 1/2 cup of beef broth, and some Alfredo sauce. It made it very creamy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Molalla, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Okay so I am giving this one 5 stars. Not that I really loved it..but my family did!! Maybe it was just one of those nights for me..but my husband and grandson went nuts over this!!! They left nothing for leftovers or lunch for tomorrow..thats a great sign!!! Thanks I will make this again for them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Great comfort food casserole! I took the advice of prior posters and cooked the potatoes in the microwave beforehand to cut off some oven baking time. I also subbed Morningstar Farms Veggie Ground Crumbles in place of ground beef and used taco seasoning in the "meat." Very tasty! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulianaDentata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parkton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Made this vegetarian by using Morningstar Farms Crumbles instead of ground beef. Also took reveiewers' suggestions and modified it - this is a great recipe b/c it welcomes changes! Used frozen hash browns b/c I had them and don't usually eat them and hoped this would make them taste better. It did! Used yogurt with the mushroom soup along with some fresh and dried herbs - thyme, oregano, basil, parsley. Mozzarella on top and snuck a little in between the layers. Also added a minced fresh jalapeño but it was totally lost in the end. Sautéed carrots with the onions and garlic, then added the crumbles. Layered as written in a crockpot and was done in 2hrs on high. Fab comfort food, easy and perfect for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
My family thought is was very good, I added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Great recipe would be five stars but as many reviewers noted it needs much more seasoning. Even after I took others advice and added more seasoning it still needed more. I will make this again but will season more aggresively.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Thia was good - as per other reviews (needed more flavor), I added a couple tablespoons of worchestershire to ground beef, onion, 2 cloves minced garlic, and shredded carrot mixture, and to the soup mixture added a pinch of nutmeg. Baked uncovered at 300 for over 1 hour, topped with cheese and baked 15 min. I will definitely make this again with my additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastytaters

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Stumbled upon this for an easy and yummy weekday meal that used what I had on hand. As written I feel like it would have been a little bland so I added my own flair! I added garlic and onion powder and celery salt to the ground beef while I browned it. I also added red chili flakes to the soup mixture because my husband and I love spicy! I used red potatoes which I'm not sure makes a difference and I also chose not to peel them (unnecessary as far as I'm concerned.) I used half cheddar cheese and half part skim mozzarella to cut out a little bit of fat. Turned out great! Very delicious and easy! My husband and our friends loved it. Sometimes simple comfort food is just what you need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States