Hamburger Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was utterly delicious. I really thought it would turn out like just another mince meat casserole. But oh....what flavor. My boys devoured it!! I will be making this again and may even make it for my month end potluck at work. Thanks so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kenyon Lowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Fixed this today. Very easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Don't expect any leftovers with this dish. Skookumchuck !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthlessma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Made this last night, huge hit with the whole family. My only addition was bacon that I cut up into small pieces and fried until just crisp. Put bacon aside let grease in pan, added onions for a few minutes, then added the burger. Not healthy I know but flavored the meat well. Sliced redskin new potatoes extra thin and layered everything. reserved some bacon for garnish. Added cheese on top and reserved bacon and it was a quickly put together meal (though it must bake a while to cook potatoes) that helped me use up hamburger. My 6 year old said it was her *favorite recipe*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Kids liked it, was quick and easy to make and ingredients were all on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I lost my original recipe for this, made this plenty when my children were little. The only thing my recipe called for that this one doesn't is a some cream cheese. I can't remember if it's half or a whole package, whick now sounds like alot! lol My kids loved it and it was cheap to make,we were so poor then. I would make a huge bowl so we could have leftovers. Always served it with a jello salad. Will have to try this again someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Great recipe and easy to make; all prep. I added Garlic as I do to pretty much everything and this dish received a thumbs up from my wife and kids. As many Parents know, the kid endorsement is important as many children are particular with the look and taste of the food they eat. Usually, if it looks unappetizing, then they aren't going for it. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Tiesing Jr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This was not good to me at all. I feel like the cream of mushroom has got to go as well as the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I added a splash of Worcestershire and cooked the onion with the ground beef. I also didn't layer. I just blended everything together. The whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Thanks to the excellent reviews on Allrecipes.com I knew that this would have been fairly bland for our tastes. Add some Louisiana-styled hot sauce, garlic and Worstershire sauce to the gravy and pre-cook the spuds in the microwave for 10 minutes. You'll have a good meal out-of-the-oven in 25-30 minutes. The addition of extra veggies would have been good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States