Hamburger Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Kimberly L. Caparrella
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I just made this for my husband and I. I doubled the Mushroom soup and added green beans. I also did onion flakes instead of regular onion. Very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Really good. Not too creamy perfect quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Searcy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Awesome!!! Family loved thanks! Going to try the lazana tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I used this as a base idea and went from there. Instead of using sliced potatoes I used frozen shredded hashbrowns. I used an entire onion and cooked it along with several cloves of garlic with the meat. I also added sour cream, Worcestershire sauce, soy sauce, garlic powder and parsley to the liquids. I mixed everything together and poured into a casserole to bake. Turned out pretty good especially considering how simple it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I give this 5 stars but I made a lot of changes. haha. First, I sauteed a large pkg of mushrooms and several leeks in olive oil. Then I added a tsp of garlic powder to the ground beef. Then I also used about a half cup of feta and a quarter cup of shredded parmesan. Also used my homemade cream of mushroom soup. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This is a good basic recipe but you need to add the things your family likes. I added Worcestershire sauce to the Mushroom soup, 3 finely chopped cloves of Garlic,and I sauteed sliced mushrooms along with onion before adding on top of the meat. It was a bit dry,so next time I'll add more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn Burbank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Hubby loved this! Note, I added; green pepper, mushrooms, green beans & a packet of brown gravy mix (to the soup/milk), lastly I used white cheddar as it's all I had on hand. Easy and delicious! PS bake covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Petersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I agree with others, needs a bit more seasoning. I didn't bake it, just cooked it on the stovetop like I would hamburger helper. It tasted good, and I will make again, but add some extra seasonings. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
My kids really enjoyed it. I did not think it was so bad either. Next time I just may add a seasoning that I like on hamburger while its cooking just to add to the salt and pepper. Really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Whole family liked this,,, and we have some picky eaters. Made it just as written,, next time will try adding sour cream. Thanks GRAVYCLAN for a easy & good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACEY5

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States