Hamburger Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made this as directed it was good. I made it the second time with these changes and it was fantastic: I used ground turkey instead of ground beef. Cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom, 5/8 cup milk , red onion and some chopped jalapenos and sprinkled with smoked paprika. Sprinkled jalapeno jack cheese instead of cheddar. Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I added sour cream and lots more garlic .. I also used ground turkey for a healthier version .. It really needs needs more seasoning and more onion!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lexi_b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Made this for supper exactly as written..very good..its a keeper thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySlipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Excellent basic recipe but definately need more spices,onion and some garlic. I added Cayenne pepper, paprika and chilli flakes along with 3 large bulbs of garlic, one red onion and one regular onion to the ground beef. Could even add mushrooms and bell peppers to the ground beef as well as other spices next time. Very tasty and inexpensive. Great bang for your buck. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I made this hb potatoe casserole and I omited the onions and subbed onion powder. I also used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar. I used garlic powder & blk pepper. It was needing a pop in the spices. But was good. It was fantastic the 2nd day as leftovers. I will definitely make again. Its a hearty meal and I even had seconds which I never do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Oh my... this has got to be one of the best comfort food recipe about there...Made it for the wife two days ago and she requested and encore, were making it again...... Spice it up slightly and you'll find it tasking to keep the fork down...Layering it lasagna style good with me but for some heavenly results, I'd suggest getting your hands in there and mixing the hamburger, CoM soup, cheese and potatoes together... add peas or spinach for extra nutrition and the kids will still dig it.....be sure the sink the potatoes before you foil up the casserole dish ... Mmmmmh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I added garlic powder, salt and pepper to the meat while cooking and seasoning salt to the soup mix, and even topped with french fried onions and cheese, but still thought it was kind of bland. It was edible, but not my favorite dish. I also added cream corn as a layer as suggested by another person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made this for our family of 6 [3 generations in the household] the other night & it was a HUGE hit. First off, I have to say that the longest part of the prep was peeling & cutting the potatoes as well as browning the meat. Other then that, this meal was so easy to prepare. :) So I did make some changes, and then I realized that to make it a little better for us that like mushy potatoes I would need to tweak the recipe a hair the next go around. My alterations were as follows: 1. Min. of 3 lbs of ground beef is needed [I doubled the recipe cuz there are so many of us], next time I will use upwards of 5-6 lbs. 2. I will be pre-peeling, pre-slicing & pre-cooking the potatoes next go around [some pieces were a bit hard & most of my family likes ours mushy]. 3. I used 3/4 cups of milk & used at least 1-1 1/2 cups of water to cut the cream of mushroom soup. 4. Because the cream of mushroom soup is salty added salt is not necessary. 5. I had mine in the oven for a min. of 1 3/4 hrs. Because the potatoes were quite hard after 1 hour of cooking. Also cream of mushroom soup is crazy heavy on sodium, I'd suggest using low sodium soup instead AND I doubled the amt of soup. I used 2 cans instead of 1. - My son & I killed the left overs of this the following day & I am planning on making it again in a few weeks & will probably triple the recipe so that everyone can eat left overs the next day. Also I found that more is better w/the cheese. This was a GREAT recipe. Will keep it 4ever. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Very Good. My picky eaters even went back for 2nds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States