Hamburger Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Made it is awesome I used golden mushroom soup instead though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
My family loved it. To make it a little easier I used canned square potatoes, added a square of cream cheese, and used dried onions. My family liked it so much, I am making it again tonight and I just made it last night. Also, I didn't layer, just mixed it all together with cheese layers in between. Way easey and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
this is comfort food at it's best. My wife and I combined this with a chopped greek salad. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I found this recipe by accident and boy am I glad! My hubby is strictly a meat a potatoes guy and he loved this dish. I tweaked it a little; added the sour cream as suggested by another reviewer and added a layer of cheese in the middle. I also put in more spices, garlic and onion powder, some parsley flakes and a pinch of basil, and cooked the meat with a couple of bouillions cubes. It turned out absolutely wonderfully and gave it a more "cheesburger" flavor. I used foil to cover it and the potatoes were nice and tender after only an hour in the oven. Thanks for the great comfort food recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I love this recipe! I add a can or two of green beans over the potatoes for a one dish meal. The family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Oh my,,, I tried your recipe here . I made it for our dinner. Turned out perfect and very delicious . mj
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I used leftover baked potatoes for this recipe. I cubed them and put them on top of the meat mixture. It was GREAT! Plus, I used up some leftovers without anyone realizing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was very quick and easy. I browned the meat with onions and bell peppers. Added it all with soup and milk after meat was drained and cooled. I had some pepper jack cheese left over and added that on top with american cheese. This was wonderful as well as easy. This one goes to the top of my list for quick easy meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Made this for myself and the kids. Substituted the hamburger with cubed ham. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisa, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe, everyone was almost licking their plates. I thought it was perfect as is. I didn't think it needed any extra ingredients, it's all about the potatoes and the cheese so it doesn't need anything but the salt in my opinion. The only thing i did different was put the oven at 450 instead of 350 and it was done in 30 minutes, then i added the cheese and put it back in for 10 more minutes...awesome, thank you, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States