Hamburger Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
quick and easy to put together. I definitely recommend cooking for the full hour and half. also, I added a can of mushrooms and it was amazing. husband definitely liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Sakai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This is good old comfort food!! Added more seasoning to our taste, lots of garlic, fresh ground black pepper and more onion than recipe states. Needless to say, there wasn't much for leftovers! But those leftover tasted even better the next day!!! Would definitely make this again and again. Versatile too, add different veggies to your liking!! Easy and yummy recipe the whole family will approve of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
The only difference in making this dish was the fact that I cannot eat mushrooms so I have used cheddar cheese soup or cream of potato soup instead. In a pinch I have used beef broth with cream stirred into it. A great comfort food for a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Very easy and quite filling. Good for people like me who aren't good at cooking. Make sure you cook a little bit longer than it says or your potatoes will be hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Lehman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Betty Kleri
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Very good ! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Kleri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Easy meal. I love LOVE how it can be prepped ahead of time. Will for sure make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was delish!! My two teenagers devoured it. I used 1 lb of hamburger and 1/2 lb of sausage. I also used a can of cream of chicken and mushroom soup instead of the cream of mushroom. 6 medium sized potatoes, cut thin seemed to be just the right amount. I topped it with sour cream but my kids put ketchup on top. To each his own I guess. I'm sure this will be great in the morning with a fried egg on top. yah boy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scarlett
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I used the recipe as a template. I know that we like our food a little more flavorful and jam packed with veggies. With this in mind I added paprika, fresh ground Himalayan sea salt, fresh ground peppercorns, and freshly chopped garlic to 18 ounces raw 96% lean ground beef, 3 ounces of fresh chopped portabella mushrooms and 3 stalks of green onion. As this mixture was about 3 minutes from being Cooked I added in 2 cups of frozen mixed vegetables. While meat mixture was cooking I cut up 1 3/4 pounds of Yukon gold potatoes. I sprayed casserole dish with a 3 second spray of Pam on bottom of dish. Placed a layer of potatoes on base on casserole dish and added some ground peppercorns to potatoes. Now that meat and veggies were done I added the can of mushroom soup and 1/3 cup of skim milk to the meat pot and created all one mixture. I layered meat/ sauce mixture over the potatoes and repeated the process on the next layer. For a total of 3 layers of potatoes. There was very little meat/sauce mixture for a 3rd layer of meat which was ok because I had made sure to reserve a ladle size amount to spread lightly overtop. I covered the top with 1 1/2 cups low fat Mexican cheese blend. I covered entire dish with aluminum foil and baked in 350 oven for 70 minutes. After 70 minutes I removed foil and cooked for an additional 4 minutes. I let dish sit for 15 minutes and then added a stalk of cut green onion to top for color. I hope my suggestions help others. Just a reminder everyo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Just a real nice casserole. Needed 2 hrs in oven, prob because I used a casserole dish and it was not as spread out. But so worth the wait. Hubby put ketchup on, I liked it w/out. Awesome leftovers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Oldgoat
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this for dinner, used exactly what it called for, only thing I did was covered it for an hour and then 15 minutes uncover, then added the cheese for the last 15 minutes for a total of 1 hour and 1/2. Will definitely make for my coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States