Hamburger Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Real good. Easy. Very similar to another recipe--I added a couple cloves of garlic and some sliced carrots. Took a full hour and a half at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
after reading the reviews,i was not sure what recipe i was using. wow!! you sure can make this to your own taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Great, easy, simple recipe! Slicing potatoes made easy by using mandolin. Needs loads more seasoning; I used a generous heap of black pepper, garlic powder, rosemary sea salt, and it STILL needed more seasoning after it was done. Great to experiment with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I was worried that this would be bland so I added a package of dry onion soup mix and the little bit of sour cream left in the container... turned out great and hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
my kid actualy requested i make this in bulk. she has never said that before. now that is a win
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is so simple but is sooo yummy, even my 13 year old picky eater wolfed this down. There was not a drop left in the pan to take to lunch the next day :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
quick and easy...cooked this tonight and went over big time!! will be passing this on to co-workers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Kids and hubby liked it, but we all thought it needed a bit more flavor. I did follow the advice of some of the reviews; added sour cream to the soup mixture, veggies, garlic and paprika to the ground beef. But it still needed something else/more. Nevertheless, I like this recipe for it's flexibility to accomodate ingredients on hand and for it's potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
We loved this- the key is to slice the taters very thin. I did add some salt, pepper, and garlic since we love garlic. So delicious, easy and comforting. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I thought this was pretty good but easy and convenient. My kids loved it as well as my husband. I think it would be better adding something else into it but works as is too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States