Hamburger Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Thanks for this recipe. I expeted it to taste better, but it was fine for other people. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Excellent! I had hamburger and wanted to make something that would last a while. I realized I had no onions after I started this recipe so I added Lipton Onion Soup mix and I added red pepper flakes for a kick to the meat. Good choices. Will be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLowe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Edible but not sure its worth it just for a cheap easy meal. Id rather bake, fry, or anything the potatoes seperately. It was not horrible, just not the most appealing mix of textures. Maybe even putting the meat mix on the bottome, then cheese, and then potatoes on top so they could crisp a little, kind of like a shepards pie, might be a little better for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Made it is awesome I used golden mushroom soup instead though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
My family loved it. To make it a little easier I used canned square potatoes, added a square of cream cheese, and used dried onions. My family liked it so much, I am making it again tonight and I just made it last night. Also, I didn't layer, just mixed it all together with cheese layers in between. Way easey and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
this is comfort food at it's best. My wife and I combined this with a chopped greek salad. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I found this recipe by accident and boy am I glad! My hubby is strictly a meat a potatoes guy and he loved this dish. I tweaked it a little; added the sour cream as suggested by another reviewer and added a layer of cheese in the middle. I also put in more spices, garlic and onion powder, some parsley flakes and a pinch of basil, and cooked the meat with a couple of bouillions cubes. It turned out absolutely wonderfully and gave it a more "cheesburger" flavor. I used foil to cover it and the potatoes were nice and tender after only an hour in the oven. Thanks for the great comfort food recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I love this recipe! I add a can or two of green beans over the potatoes for a one dish meal. The family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Oh my,,, I tried your recipe here . I made it for our dinner. Turned out perfect and very delicious . mj
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I used leftover baked potatoes for this recipe. I cubed them and put them on top of the meat mixture. It was GREAT! Plus, I used up some leftovers without anyone realizing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States