Hamburger Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Hubby loved this! Note, I added; green pepper, mushrooms, green beans & a packet of brown gravy mix (to the soup/milk), lastly I used white cheddar as it's all I had on hand. Easy and delicious! PS bake covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Petersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I agree with others, needs a bit more seasoning. I didn't bake it, just cooked it on the stovetop like I would hamburger helper. It tasted good, and I will make again, but add some extra seasonings. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
My kids really enjoyed it. I did not think it was so bad either. Next time I just may add a seasoning that I like on hamburger while its cooking just to add to the salt and pepper. Really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Whole family liked this,,, and we have some picky eaters. Made it just as written,, next time will try adding sour cream. Thanks GRAVYCLAN for a easy & good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACEY5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Kids and adults alike love this. We typically use lots more spices but that's personal taste. Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Excellent recipe! I added onion and worchestershire sauce to the beef as it cooked, and added whole kernel corn to the soup mix. I served this to 100 people at the soup kitchen, and I got rave reviews. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Love this dish! I used Campbell's Golden Mushroom Soup instead of regular mushroom soup and added chopped green bell peppers. Awesome comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I tried baking the fries alone first and that helped. Also I used season salt on the burger which gave it a lot more flavor, and cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom. When it's all done my family adds chopped pickles, tomatoes, bacon bits and a bit of ketchup and mustard. This way everyone gets to eat it just the way they like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This is very good even with the changes I made. I suspect it would be even better add written. My husband is allergic to dairy so I omitted the 1/2 & 1/2. I also only has 1/2 green pepper so I used 1/2 of a red pepper with it. Also i didn't have any cloves so I substituted cardamon. It turned out very well considering the changes. My husband loved it! It was a bit spicy but we like it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I made this Recipe as written and would have given it a 5 star rating just because everyone liked it. I decided to give it a Four because it is a great stater Recipe. Everyone in the family thought it needed something to make it great, Peas and carrots were suggested, also would taste great with a small dab of sour Cream. I would recommend this recipe as it but it can be changed a little to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States