Hamburger, Potato, and Kidney Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
This recipe was tasty and easy. I liked it because it calls for ingredients that I usually have in my house. My husband added hot sauce to his to spice it up a bit. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
Very tasty meal. Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
This was really good, and so easy! I keep cooked ground in the freezer already, so all I did was thaw that, do it w/ the onions, then piece it together. All my kids loved it--the bowls were cleaned, and that spells success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
A very good casserole. We all ate extra helpings. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Very easy list of ingredients, easy to prepare. Just need to make sure you have two hours of time to bake it. Otherwise, it's a hit!! Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I chose to leave out the bacon.and used prepared frozen hashbrowns to save time. Added some garlic and spices and served with a dallop of cream cheese on top. It was a hit with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
I must diagree with the other reviews. While this recipe is great for quick prep I found it to be rather tasteless and has a very unappetizing appearance. Sorry, I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I chose this recipe based on its ingredients. Overall it was delicious and very satisfying. A few comments: Taste: I could tell from the recipe that if I made it as printed, it might be a bit bland. So I added garlic to the beef/onion mixture, and I also added chili powder, cumin, and garlic powder. Prep time: It took me a LOT longer than 15 minutes to prepare. I don't cook every day, but I've been cooking since I was a kid, and I am pretty comfortable with a potato peeler and chopping knife. Unless you are quite a chef, count on maybe twice as long for prep. Covering: I wish I had left it covered for more than the first hour... the top did get rather dried out. But maybe my oven is too hot. Tomato soup: This added a really good taste! But it didn't go very far. Next time I might use twice as much. This is a really wholesome recipe, and it gives you a lot of opportunity to modify it the way you like. In addition to the spices, I melted cheese on top at the end of the cooking, and I served it topped with some sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Hetrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
A little bland, but maybe next time I will add a little barbeque sauce to the topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Hans

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This is a very good recipe. I did not have tomato soup so I used a can of tomato sauce and a can of rotel (diced tomatoes with green chilis) I am also lazy so I did not peel the potatoes. I think next time I will cook the bacon before putting it in the oven because it was just a little greasy. Over all a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States