Hamburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Super good. My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kansas
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This a great quick and easy meal to make. I followed the recipe as directed only adding a can of corn also. Even in its simplicity, it came out quite tasty and I was able to make it look like I put more work into it than I did. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe but put the mashed potatoes on the bottom, the ground beef/onion/pepper mixture with tomato sauce next, then added a cornbread topping. Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
My mother in law made it for my husband while he was growing up so it was one of the 1st things I learned to make after getting married. My husband, and then my kids too, like it with cut green beans AND corn. With extra cheese in it and an egg in the potatoes. One can of tomato soup and 2 pounds of beef. When my daughter got married this was one of the 1st things she called me about learning how to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Meat mixture tasted a little bland to me, so I add a little bit of ketchup & mustard to it. I then put the potato's around the edge of the dish first the dumped in the mixture, and then I add chopped dill pickles on top of the cheese. I liked it & so did the family. Kind of reminded me a little like shepherd's pie with less vegys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I added a can of cream of mushroom soup, garlic and layered it instead just piled. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This was NOT good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Tremblay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Super easy comfort food. I've been making this dish for years. The only substitution I make is to use 1 14.5 oz. can Italian Stewed Tomatoes instead of tomato soup. It adds great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was pretty good! My husband actually liked it and he's picky! I added a can of corn to it but pretty much stuck to the recipe (though I cut it in half - too much as it is). I will definately do this again. My husband said not to cook it in the oven but in a pan on the stove and he doesn't want the cheese though I do. I will put this recipe in my back pocket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I thought this was great! Here is what I did different: I added one can tomato soup, one can mushroom soup (as suggested), Cavander's Greek seasoning, one can of corn for texture and I added all the mashed potatoes to the top (I used 2 pouches of instant). Cheap, easy and it feed a family of 5 with 2nds to be had plus some left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States