Hamburger Jazz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I really wasn't sure what this was supposed to taste like. Usually I can get a sense of where a dish will turn out and this one stumped me so I followed the directions exactly. I found it to be bland and boring. I read other reviews giving suggestions and I tried some of them the second time. I don't know what kind of white rice the author used but my rice took way longer to cook and I ended up with a gooey mess. I hate to rate a recipe this low because it takes talent beyond mine to create them. I just cannot honestly recommend this one. Thank you anyway though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Holden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Three picky eaters but they all lived it. I would cook the rice longer than 15mins.Ours need 25mins. We will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Made this for the second time tonight and decided to "jazz" it up a bit more by adding black beans and taco seasoning. I also use the Rotel (mild) and it adds more flavor than just plain diced tomatoes. I also melt some shredded sharp cheddar on top of the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Harlow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
jono doesn't like it. Doodled it up as per suggestions and it just doesn't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Tried this recipe tonight...it was really good...the only thing i may do different next time is precook my rice...i did not use tomatoes as my kids don't like cooked tomatoes so i had to add some water to get my rice to cook...otherwise it turned out great...had to use shredded chedder cheese as had no mozz.cheese...it is a good hot food when it is freezing outside and lots of snow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I cooked according to recipe except I cooked the rice separately and added some Lipton onion soup mix. My family liked it ok. May or may not try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Robertsdale, Alabama, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This is good ol' comfort kind of food. We cooked the rice in the rice cooker and not with the meat. Since we doubled the meat, we doubled everything but the tomatoes and drained them. It has plenty of tomatoes. Added Worcestershire, onions, black pepper (about 1 tsp. for a double recipe) and a few drops of harbenero sauce to brighten it up just a bit. Layered the rice on the bottom, then the meat and Monterey Jack on top. Only had to broil the cheese in the oven. Very nice family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
We loved this, that being said, I did (as I always do) read the reviews "before" making it, and adjusted accordingly. For those who thought this was bland, you might want to read reviews before making also, it makes a huge difference in most recipes. I treat every recipe as a "guide". This was delicious, affordable, and quick ... FIVE STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARLEYHOG311

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Didn't really like this at all. Texture was fine, presentation was just like the photo, but this was rather bland for me. Was looking for a way to make more creative hamburger type meals. We didn't even eat the leftovers. Not sure what I missed on this one from all the great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie Hyett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very tasty! Made some slight modifications to the recipe. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States