Hamburger Jazz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
we had this a few nights ago, and I loved it. My husband said it was basically like hamburger helper, and was a little too tomatoey. But, I like that it was home made and not from a box. I will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This recipe was really good, the only thing I had a problem with was the rice. It didn't cook in 15 minutes, or 30 either. Luckily I had some chicken broth to add so it wouldn't boil down. I've made it again since then, and made the rice separate. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I would give this a 5 star rating for taste. I used Rotel diced tomatoes with chilis to give it some kick. My husband liked it, but I have to say it was not appetizing looking. I turned off the lights and used candles. That was better. I think if I make it again I will drain the tomatoes, add an onion, and cook the rice separately. Would help the look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
this really didn't go over with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I wasn't sure we would like it till I added the cheese, Awsome! I used more meat and less tomatoes and 2 cans of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Our family split on this dish. Either it was really loved or really disliked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I've made this recipe several times and we love it.I use minute rice and alittle chicken or beef broth.It is thick so the broth helps.There is so much you can do with this recipe.It's a great fast and easy recipe for those busy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marine City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
this is a great last minute dinner! it does not look good before it goes into the oven but the taste is amazing! my 2 yr old, who never eats the meat in any dish, cleaned her plate tonight. i am so happy to have found this recipe! the reason why i gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because i decided to cook my rice for a few minutes separately so it wouldn't be hard. i also used diced tomatoes with basil and oregano it it and mixed mozz cheese with cheddar. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
made this for the first time. My family loved it. It was such an easy and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I made this with cream of mushroom soup 1 from this website. I also cooked the rice separately in beef broth. It made a LOT and it is very filling. Next time I'll add something green like bell pepper, because while it tasted good, it didn't look very appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States