Hamburger Jazz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Quick and easy recipe. I used Rotel instead of the canned tomatos and used american cheese instead of mozzarella because I used what I had on hand. It's not a glamorous dish, but it is cheap to make and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
My kids (4 & 7) loved it! This is a great way to use up leftover rice! But I changed the recipe quite a bit. I added chili powder & onions to give it a little kick. I also served it on tortillas and called them enchiladas. I did not put the cheese on the mixture. I added the cheese when I put it in the tortilla shells. I also used a Mexican cheese blend instead of mozzarella. After changing the recipe it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I seasoned my ground beef with some onion salt, pepper, garlic salt, and garlic powder and added chopped onion and green bell pepper to the ground beef as well. I added some milk (about half a can) which helped cook the rice and used about 1 cup of minute rice. I did not use diced tomatoes. I topped with medium cheddar cheese rather than mozzarella. This turned out to be a convenient delicious dinner that the whole family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
PRETTY GOOD....Has lots of potential....but did do the recipe as written and now will make changes LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEREEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA
Photo by SHARYL4
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was very good. Had hamburger out and left over rice to use up. Used canned tomatoes with chipoltle and added minced onion, garlic powder and a can of diced green chilies. Used the whole bag of mozzarella cheese (2 c,), we love cheese ! Cooked it all in an electric skillet, as I dan't have a stove, Turned out great ! Thank-you for sharing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Great quick meal. My brother even likes this. Every now and again I will add a can of Rotel instead of plain diced tomatos. I also add one chopped onion. I don't put into the oven. I cook on top of the stove when it's done I put some cheddar cheese on top put the lid back on and let it melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I rated this with 5 stars for speed and appeal to the whole family. The cheese is what makes it, according to my husband who enjoyed this dish even though he isn't a fan of rice. I, too, cooked the rice separately but other wise changed nothing. My only criticism is the taste of canned soup, so I'd like to try it with the mushroom soup recipe on this site that another reviewer suggested. (Of course, that would affect one of the most attractive features of this recipe: the speed.) I filed this under Quick and Easy recipes that I'll go to time and time again, I'm sure. Thanks for such a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I added onoions, garlic powder, Ilatian sesoning. Also I used stewed tomaoes. I baked in a 400 degree oven for 20 minutes. I gave it four stars because I had to added so much more. It was a fast and easy dinner. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
My family loved it. I modified it by adding onions, bell pepper and a couple dashes of worcestershire sauce as well as using minute rice. I also went the mega easy route and made it a one skillet meal by melting the cheese on top of the dish on the stove. I did not use the oven. Even better "left-over"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Really good! I also precooked the rice. I also broiled the dish right in the skillet...less dishes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States