Hamburger Jazz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was amazing. I did cook the rice separately and used instant rice. This was so easy tasted very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
wow my hubby not to loose this recipe, I changed it a bit, i put fresh tomato's, green pepper's tomamto paste and 6 tbsp of taco sause, next time I will do them in wrap's with some chesse.I agree with a post I read it is like hamberger helper just home made no perseviteves.This is a keeper thanks for the help i was stumped tonight this is awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
My picky son loves this...we dont eat meat so we use "fake meat" crumbles instead of the beef. We add to it by saute onion and mushrooms before adding the "meat" and use tomatoes with green chlies and use chedder jack cheese.. We make steamed rice and put it on top...never seem to have enough for my crew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
It was good. I added garlic, salt and pepper seasonings and I think next time I will add some jalapenos to spice it up. I served ours with tortilla chips to make it heartier or more filling. My husband seemed to like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Quick and easy recipe. I used Rotel instead of the canned tomatos and used american cheese instead of mozzarella because I used what I had on hand. It's not a glamorous dish, but it is cheap to make and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
My kids (4 & 7) loved it! This is a great way to use up leftover rice! But I changed the recipe quite a bit. I added chili powder & onions to give it a little kick. I also served it on tortillas and called them enchiladas. I did not put the cheese on the mixture. I added the cheese when I put it in the tortilla shells. I also used a Mexican cheese blend instead of mozzarella. After changing the recipe it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I seasoned my ground beef with some onion salt, pepper, garlic salt, and garlic powder and added chopped onion and green bell pepper to the ground beef as well. I added some milk (about half a can) which helped cook the rice and used about 1 cup of minute rice. I did not use diced tomatoes. I topped with medium cheddar cheese rather than mozzarella. This turned out to be a convenient delicious dinner that the whole family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
PRETTY GOOD....Has lots of potential....but did do the recipe as written and now will make changes LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEREEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA
Photo by SHARYL4
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was very good. Had hamburger out and left over rice to use up. Used canned tomatoes with chipoltle and added minced onion, garlic powder and a can of diced green chilies. Used the whole bag of mozzarella cheese (2 c,), we love cheese ! Cooked it all in an electric skillet, as I dan't have a stove, Turned out great ! Thank-you for sharing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Great quick meal. My brother even likes this. Every now and again I will add a can of Rotel instead of plain diced tomatos. I also add one chopped onion. I don't put into the oven. I cook on top of the stove when it's done I put some cheddar cheese on top put the lid back on and let it melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States