Hamburger Jazz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very tasty! Made some slight modifications to the recipe. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Made this tonight. It was easy, quick and all in one. I added celery, onions and some garlic powder. Husband and 15 year old son loved it. I did put it under the broiler. It gave the cheese the brownish yummy looking aspect. Thanks for the a quick and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacy
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
My daughter gives this recipe 9.5!! Tasty, easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Very easy & flexible recipe! I needed to put together a meal with minimal ingredients (week's-end budget) that my toddler would actually eat. I modified slightly - sautéed 1/4 cup diced yellow onion, a tad minced garlic and 1 cup chopped baby bella mushrooms for a fuller flavor. I also mixed in 1/3 cup shredded mozzarella to the mixture during to transfer to casserole dish. It was a hit... No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I added garlic and onion to the hamburger. I also melted the cheese in the skillet. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Kay
Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Evansville, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I just made this a its quick and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Sun City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My family absolutely loved this recipe. But I did make a few small changes. I used a can of cream of tomato soup instead of the mushroom soup. Also added the minced garlic, recommended by others readers. We really loved the mix of these flavors. I topped with 2 handfuls of shredded mozzarella cheese and 1 handful of shredded cheddar cheese. Super tastey !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I used wild rice instead of white. Worked great, but had to cook it a bit longer. Another reviewer added a little green bell pepper and worcestershire sauce so I tried that as well. Also, I used cheddar and Mexican Style cheese (didn't have motz on hand). The guys really liked it and went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
We really liked this recipe. I followed other suggestions and substituted a can of mild Rotel instead of the diced tomatoes. I also substituted pasta shells instead of rice since that's what I had on hand. It was great! Family loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Sorry but I tried this on my family and none of us cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States