Hamburger Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Good, quick and easy. Used southern style hash brown potatoes, beef buillon, and whatever veggies I had in the freezer. Kids ate it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Donnelly, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Redfield, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Very nice recipe, my only change was to add a package of dry onion soup mix for the flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
would have given it 5 stars but i made some additions. added worchestershire, garlic from a jar, kernel corn and beef broth in a tetra pak. love it, love it, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This was definitely a crowd pleaser! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Took this recipe as a base and ran with it... my husband raved and wants it again! I used some onion soup mix with the ground beef and substituted brown gravy mix in place of beef boulion. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This is amazing! I added some stewed tomatoes, we like tomatoes a lot so I would say 2 cans. With the juice from the tomatoes you don't have to add much water. I also added much more bullion and some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I gave this a 5 because it's good comfort food. My mother always made "hash" but used leftover roast beef and gravy. I now make sure I make enough roast for leftovers. I never thought of using ground beef. Just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I sensed this would be too plain without modifying it a bit, but I was out of garlic and Worcestershire sauce. Instead, I added about 2 tsp of Montreal Steak Spice, salt and pepper, and it came out great. We all enjoyed it, even the 2 kids, and I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
We thought this was pretty good to take the place of boxed Hamberger Helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was surprisingly good! I did add a can of corn and some Worcestershire. I used beef broth instead of bouillon and water. I didn't cover it, that would keep the moisture in. Liquid evaporated with no problem. Served with a little cheese and sour cream on top, with over easy eggs, and seasoned parsnip greens. Good quick dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States