Hamburger Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Excellent and simple, but takes much longer than stated to reduce nicely. I use beef broth instead of water/bouillon and simmer for 2-3 hours instead of 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Soddy Daisy, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very good. I had to keep adding seasonings to give it more tastes, but a great recipes, just season with what you like. I used some celery seed, worchisire sauce (sp), garlic powder and onion powder. So easy to make. Thank you, will make this again. Great served with biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Quick, cheap and easy! I used 2 pkgs mushroom gravy mix instead of bouillon. A little onion powder, salt and pepper and simmered. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was a good base recipe, I added worchestershire sauce, garlic powder, garlic salt and some Mrs. Dash to the meat as I cooked it. I used beef paste instead of bouillon. I also let it cook until the potatoes started to brown and get crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2EAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Really good. Deserves a 5 star because it is so simple and inexpensive. I added celery, extra onion, extra garlic, 2 bay leaves, etc. Followed suggestions from others. Family loved it, and that's all that matters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was pretty good. My husband loved it, and my 5 yr old ate some too (she's picky). I liked it, the potatoes and carrots came out wonderfully (I'll admit I did pre-cook them first, so they'd be softer), and although the beef had a good flavor, I think I needed better ground beef. I may try this next time with stew meat instead. I also added a little onion powder, and celery salt. Very easy, and overall tasted great, for as simple as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This is a good kid friendly recipe especially on those days when you are short on time and ingredients. It's not going to knock your socks off but it is a better option than fast food. You will need to add spices and veggies to suit your individual taste. Not a bad meal for the amount of effort. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cradleco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was a yummy, quick meal. I'd use a Bay Leaf as well to give it more of Mom's Old-Tyme Beef Stew Hash taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Made this last night becase I had some ground beef and potatoes that needed to be used up. Not a bad, quick, filling meal. I cooked it as it and added some worcestershire, garlic powder, salt and pepper and only used on boullion cube. Served with a side of sauted zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
As everyone else said, this is a good starter. I added: garlic (fresh), worcestershire sauce, 1 Tb or so of a vegie spice blend, 1-2 tsp of cumin or so and only added water little by little as it evaporated, thus avoiding the "soup" that so many complained about! As a last minute, "I have nothing in my kitchen" reciped I would repeat it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeBt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States