Hamburger Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
My mom used to make hamburger hash on occasion, so this was comfort food for me, and a great option when the pantry has run dry. Simple, tasty, and family friendly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilydonovan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I make this quiet often and have been making it for years. It's one of my family's favorites! I usually add a bit of oregano, some garlic, and a splash of worcestershire sauce..sometimes I'll throw in fresh/frozen green beans, corn or carrots (or all three). I have even made this with ground venison. Great recipe and a great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I added carrots and used beef broth instead of beef bullion. Oh, and I seasoned the meat with garlic powder and italian seasoning. Great different way to use ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
There is not nearly enough seasonings. I added salt, pepper, & garlic, but this could just be personal taste. Also threw in green beans & corn. I let mine simmer for about 45 minutes. Great way to use up pantry items!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Paired with peas and it was awesome! Didn't use onions though. A little bland so I had to add salt, but it was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Excellent and simple, but takes much longer than stated to reduce nicely. I use beef broth instead of water/bouillon and simmer for 2-3 hours instead of 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Soddy Daisy, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very good. I had to keep adding seasonings to give it more tastes, but a great recipes, just season with what you like. I used some celery seed, worchisire sauce (sp), garlic powder and onion powder. So easy to make. Thank you, will make this again. Great served with biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Quick, cheap and easy! I used 2 pkgs mushroom gravy mix instead of bouillon. A little onion powder, salt and pepper and simmered. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was a good base recipe, I added worchestershire sauce, garlic powder, garlic salt and some Mrs. Dash to the meat as I cooked it. I used beef paste instead of bouillon. I also let it cook until the potatoes started to brown and get crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2EAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Really good. Deserves a 5 star because it is so simple and inexpensive. I added celery, extra onion, extra garlic, 2 bay leaves, etc. Followed suggestions from others. Family loved it, and that's all that matters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States