Hamburger Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I sensed this would be too plain without modifying it a bit, but I was out of garlic and Worcestershire sauce. Instead, I added about 2 tsp of Montreal Steak Spice, salt and pepper, and it came out great. We all enjoyed it, even the 2 kids, and I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
We thought this was pretty good to take the place of boxed Hamberger Helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was surprisingly good! I did add a can of corn and some Worcestershire. I used beef broth instead of bouillon and water. I didn't cover it, that would keep the moisture in. Liquid evaporated with no problem. Served with a little cheese and sour cream on top, with over easy eggs, and seasoned parsnip greens. Good quick dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Not gourmet by any means, but filling and tasty. Used chicken boullion cube b/c i didn't have beef. Splashed lots of hot sauce on after plating. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampere, Pirkanmaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Looking for hamburger hash that was a little more dryer but found this. Thought the recipe looked a little bland but with great potentual. Added crushed garlic, 4 bouillon cubes instead of 2 T., extra potatoes and Worchershire sauce to base recipe. Barely covered the potatoes with water but it still did not cook down as dry as I thought it should, so in last 5 minutes added a can of mushroom soup and a can of drained mushrooms. We enjoyed it but felt that it was still missing a little kick to add additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Somehow this has become a family favorite. My kids and husband love the simplicity of it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Oh, this was so good! I was in a rush, so I precooked the potatoes in the microwave. I also added a can of corn. It was ready fast & tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This recipe tasted like hamburger helper. If you like that sort of thing then you will love the taste of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Surprisingly good. I didn't expect it to be all that great but it was. Very filling. I used leftover beef from a Pot Roast and used the leftover gravy from the roast too. Had leftover Tater Tots and I put them in, along with 3 potatoes and a pound of ground beef and a can of beef broth, Worchestshire Sauce too. I know it's not too close to the recipe, but it is a pretty dynamic recipe and you can put lots of leftovers in it! Good recipe. Not gourmet, but good and EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I made this as the recipe stated except I left it uncovered (didn't realize I was supposed to cover it but it came out perfectly), and I served it with some leftover cornbread. It's very simple & I didn't really expect much of a reaction but my boys all had seconds and said that dinner was great. I'm adding it to my dinner rotation, thank you for the super easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Foreman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States