Hamburger Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
kids hated it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Love it! I just added gArlic in mine the kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Was a great fast and easy dinner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Whalen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Not tasteless you can add anything you want I suggest the trinity fried with burger with any spices you like .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Tasted like flour paste. Even with the seasoned burger with onions and mushrooms. Read through the reviews and decided to add a packet of onion soup mix. One packet worked well with a half recipe. I added more salt, pepper, garlic and onion powder, and it was edible. Ok at best. Back to cream of mushroom soup and bit of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My husbands grandmother cooked this when he was young but a very fatty version. I leaned it up with very lean ground beef. First I sautee, onion, crushed garlic in a small amount of grape seed oil, then i add the meat and season. My favorite to season this is McCormicks steak seasoning, once browned, add whole wheat flour to skim milk, add to the meat then we have found that is very good over brown rice instead of potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Great recipe! Reminded me of my Mother's hamburger gravy. A real comfort food. My husband loved it. I added a bit more onion salt, salt, and pepper than called for. And I didn't add the onions. The recipe can be halved which is good for couples like my husband and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I fixed this hamburger gravy tonight for the family because I was looking for something quick and easy. I remember my father fixing this and putting it over toast. He has a military background and called it SOS. Anyway, this was simple and tasty. I fixed it pretty much as is with just a few changes. I cooked the onions with the hamburger instead of using them as a topping and then I didn't use the onion salt. I used 1/2 tsp. garlic powder because I was out of fresh garlic. Otherwise, I kept everything else the same. Yum, I will fix this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This is actually one of the better recipes I have found. Made it tonight basically as described... tweaked it a little w/ some parsley from my garden and a full cup of onion.. Lots of pepper and some beef bouillon.. Also did equal parts water and milk...Very tasty over smashed baby red potatoes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States