Hamburger Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
This recipe is great. I have made it many times and really enjoyed I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
This was a very tasty and easy recipe. I used canned potatoes instead of fresh ones so it would cook faster. It still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
We loved it. It's nice to find something the whole family enjoys. Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
This turned out really good. It was the first time my mom had hamburger goulash, and she loved it!!!! However, I did not add the green beans and it still turned out good. I also added finely grated sharp chedder cheese it it just gave the goulash more depth. I doubled the recipe, and it took about 2 hours to make. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
I thought this recipe was very easy and good. I however added 1/2 cup of water to the mixture when I got it all together, and another 1/2 cup after I added the macaron. But all in all it was very tasty. I highly recommend it to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
Since I just had a kidney transplant - I have to really watch my salt intake. With this recipe, I left out all salt called for, used no salt added tomato sauce and green beans. That left it tasting bland - so I added a lot of seasoning. I also had to add nearly 3 cups of water while it was simmering, as 16 ounces of tomato sauce was not enough liquid to cook the potatoes in. It also took over an hour and a half of simmering to cook the potatoes, and I sliced them thin. Next time I may use canned potatoes so it will be ready quicker. It did turn out very good - my husband had thirds the first night we had it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This recipe is excellent!! It tastes just like my mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
I added a can of diced tomatoes without the juice and it was wonderful. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Pre-cooking the pasta is a must in this recipe. I also added one half of a green pepper, and a cup of water to this recipe, because I made it with "puree" instead of sauce. Very good recipe, will make again. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Everyone enjoyed this meal. Instead of 4 potatoes, I used 2 cups of hash browns and eliminated the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States