Hamburger Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Yum! I'm glad I made a bunch because we are already looking forward to leftovers. I substituted a turnip for the potato, added olives and sprinkled cheese and french fried onions. I have a feeling I'll be making this one a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Love it and my children did too. I agree with the adding 1/2cup water and cheeses to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank-n-Leslie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Excellent!! The whole family raved about this one with the changes recommended here in the reviews. I left out the potatoes because it seemed like a lot of unnecessary starch. I didn't have green beans so I substituted a can of diced tomatoes, but I'd like to try the green beans as I don't think that would be too bad. Either way, it's hard to imagine this dish without the diced tomatoes - they were perfect. I omitted the regular salt and added two tspns of garlic salt instead. I think I'll reduce the pepper to 1/2 tspn next time as it was a bit much for me. I also added a tspn of Italian herbs and I sauted the onions with the meat before adding everything else. And I cooked some spiral pasta seperately before adding to the pot. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I love goulash and this was a great recipe to start with. The only thing that I'll change next time is the potatoes, I didn't lik them in it. Otherwise, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Very good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwgonzalez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Great dinner. The only thing I did different was I cooked the pasta seperate and added it at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I liked it...hubby said too many veggies (too bad...he needs to eat them!) I added a Tbsp of brown sugar. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen in IL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henrietta, New York, USA
Living In: Spiro, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I made this for dinner last night & after some changes, this was very yummy! Per my sister's advice, I added the cheese packet from Kraft Mac N Cheese, boiled the noodles separate & KEPT them sep (add as you eat - keeps leftovers from being mushy). Used Italian style diced & stewed (pureed) tomatos, lima beans, kidney beans. The great thing about Goulash is you can use whatever you want! Great starter recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This was such a easy recipe and have enjoyed macking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Everyone enjoyed this meal. Instead of 4 potatoes, I used 2 cups of hash browns and eliminated the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Simple Hamburger Stroganoff

A meaty, creamy, pasta dish with mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States