Hamburger Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I love goulash and this was a great recipe to start with. The only thing that I'll change next time is the potatoes, I didn't lik them in it. Otherwise, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Very good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwgonzalez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Great dinner. The only thing I did different was I cooked the pasta seperate and added it at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I liked it...hubby said too many veggies (too bad...he needs to eat them!) I added a Tbsp of brown sugar. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen in IL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henrietta, New York, USA
Living In: Spiro, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I made this for dinner last night & after some changes, this was very yummy! Per my sister's advice, I added the cheese packet from Kraft Mac N Cheese, boiled the noodles separate & KEPT them sep (add as you eat - keeps leftovers from being mushy). Used Italian style diced & stewed (pureed) tomatos, lima beans, kidney beans. The great thing about Goulash is you can use whatever you want! Great starter recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This was such a easy recipe and have enjoyed macking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Everyone enjoyed this meal. Instead of 4 potatoes, I used 2 cups of hash browns and eliminated the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I thought it was pretty good. I added diced caned tomatoes and I put a cup of water in it. I allso added fresh mushrooms. I put alittle more onions. Instead of macaroni noddles I used egg noodles which worked good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Good, easy recipie. I used freash green beans & also added fresh carrots. Instead of tomato sause I used 1 can of stewed tomatoes & 1 can of pureed tomatoes. I simmered it for an hour & added water when it seemed to be getting dry. I added the non-cooked noodles with water at the end & cooked for about 10 more minutes. Turned out good! Not dry at all; and everything was cooked perfectly (not mushy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Blech, sorry this isn't for us at all. I will stick with Mom's Microwave Goulash recipe on this site. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States