Hamburger Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
the two eight oz cans of sauce did't seem to make it moist enough. i would suggest adding a little more sauce and a little more of each spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
The taste is similar to Sheppard’s Pie. I made it in a large pot and used tomato soup instead of tomato paste, added a ½ cup of water to start. Did not add the green beans... It made a ton of food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This is a great recipe when trying to get rid of some things in the pantry and freezer and is tasty at the same time! My husband and I really enjoyed this. I used peas instead of green beans, added a little more water, used 1 can of stewed tomatoes, 1 can tomato sauce (it was just what I had on hand), 1 chopped jalapeno pepper (to give it a little kick) and 1 TBSP of brown sugar. It was WONDERFUL! This is a keeper for us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Very tasty. I added carrots and mushrooms, and a little soy sauce. I also read the over reviews and added some more water, and a little parm cheese. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I thought this was very good. I used about 1/2 cup more onion and some garlic salt. I also cooked the noodles separately and added them towards the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntersmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Gluten free goulash! I can't eat wheat and was pleased to see this as an alternative to the goulash I grew up with. Tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I made sure to read the other reviews prior to making this dish and I am glad I did, I did need to add water and since I had no Worcestshire sauce on hand I used Soy sauce instead, otherwise followed followed instructions and it was very, very good. My three year old gave it a thumbs up! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
we liked this fairly well--7-year-old said it was delicious, husband said it was bland, i say it was super easy to make with ingredients i had on hand and tasted pretty good to boot. not a particularly exciting or fancy dish, but a good weeknight meal. leftovers will go well in a thermos for 7-year-old's lunch tomorrow. i used veggie crumbles instead of ground beef and added beef bouillon powder and extra water, but otherwise followed the recipe. i sprinkled some shredded cheddar on before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Great Recipe!!! I've made this several times. You do need to add water to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Surprisingly, my wife loved it! Usually, she's very skeptical when I try a new recipe. I did take into consideration, the other reviews. I added water, also used some tomato cocktail juice and a blood mary mix, canned mushrooms and only 2 potatoes and a fresh tomato. Oh yeah, used leftover pasta in place of elbows. It still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States