Hamburger Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Great base recipe. I added red pepper flakes and garlic to the original recipe and it turned out quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
gave it 5 stars for my revised recipe ;) changes I made: 1 15 oz can of corn and creamed corn, added white beans, celery and carrots. added 1 teaspoon of garlic and basil. substituted 1 can of beef broth instead of water. enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I liked this recipe, but be careful with how much water you add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
The broth tastes like corn water. Very blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I've made this a couple of different ways, I made it by adding a tablespoon of minced garlic, along with the recipe as well as using canned cubed potatoes. I also serve it with Kings sweet rolls on the side. My 9 year old LOVED it sooooo much I made it twice in one week, and she went and gave samples to the neighbors! It's a hit around my house, even with my husband who isn't a huge corn fan he even ate two bowls. I can make it in the crockpot when I have more time or even on the stove. LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kheun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Very bland. Just a corn flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I doubled the ground beef and cut the corn in half. I thought the recipe was going to be too simple to be good but it was actually pretty tasty. It was a good Sunday night supper. Everyone liked it and I will be making it again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Ehh, wasn't really impressed with this soup. It ended up being more like a stew, and didn't have much flavor. Also, I think 4 cans of corn is too much! Won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Don't know if I'm missing something here but this was a very tasteless soup. I followed the recipe and after we tasted it I tried adding some basil and garlic like others suggested and it still just tasted very bland. It sounded so interesting and different from anything I've ever made before and all the reviews either gave it a 4 or or a 5 star rating so I thought I would give it a try. Won't be making it again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shellyd
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I found the corn to be overwhelming. Also, like another poster, I added a bit of garlic powder and some basil to the recipe, and, since our family likes a good bit of heat with our food, I also added about 2tsp red pepper flakes. I submitted a couple of pictures of the result, and, as you can see, mine turned out more like a chili than a soup. That's not a bad thing, of course, but I was expecting something a little thinner than I got. IF I were to make this again, I think I would only use a single can of corn, probably the creamed corn, and then use vegetable broth to make up the rest of the liquid. One last note: it's ridiculously filling. I took a great big bowl because I was Starving, but by the time I was half way done, I felt a little sick. Just, you know, FYI. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States