Hamburger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Loved these! The kids thought they were amazing! I added just 1/2 a teaspoon of cayenne pepper (You would never think it would work, but it REALLY brings out the flavours and tasted absolutely AMAZING!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I haven't tried this one but have a similar one which uses the black part of an oreo cookie instead of the mint, thus no baking required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
These are sooooo cute! The only problem is they are hard to eat because they aren't bite size and when you bite into them the sandwich smushes and it can get messy. I thought the mint patty was good but not everyone in my cooking class liked it as much as I did, so if you have another idea try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I am going to make these for my carnival but I made a taste test batch and they were UNBELIEVABLY REALLY AWESOME cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I have made these often, after a coworker brought them to work for a luncheon. The thin mints definitely add to the taste. Cute, and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Instead of sesame seeds I used rice crispy treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauraj
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I make these cookies but with a few significant changes. I don't use the oven at all. I use a Keebler grasshopper cookie for the burger (better taste) and use red and yellow frosting (you can buy in the tube) to be the ketchup and mustard on the burger. (it also sticks the bun to the burger and helps keep the lettuce in. I also melt butter and dab the top of the burger with my finger and then sprinkle on the sesame seeds. So much fun - I am expected to bring them to all summer cookouts. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I have been making these cookies since my almost 30 year old son was a little guy. They are always a fun surprise for kids & grownups alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLBagain11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years only I have never put them in the oven. I used chopped green cherries for lettuce since my family doesn't like coconut. My son works at a fast food restaurant and he has brought home the wrappers for burgers I cut the wrappers in four pieces then wrap the cookie burgers. He takes them to work and his coworkers just love them. His restaurant has a bake sale for a fundraiser once a year and I am asked by his manager to make these cookies. She supplies me with the wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I thought this recipe is very cute. Made a batch and took to a picnic. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States