Hamburger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I have made these often, after a coworker brought them to work for a luncheon. The thin mints definitely add to the taste. Cute, and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Instead of sesame seeds I used rice crispy treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauraj
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I make these cookies but with a few significant changes. I don't use the oven at all. I use a Keebler grasshopper cookie for the burger (better taste) and use red and yellow frosting (you can buy in the tube) to be the ketchup and mustard on the burger. (it also sticks the bun to the burger and helps keep the lettuce in. I also melt butter and dab the top of the burger with my finger and then sprinkle on the sesame seeds. So much fun - I am expected to bring them to all summer cookouts. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I have been making these cookies since my almost 30 year old son was a little guy. They are always a fun surprise for kids & grownups alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLBagain11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years only I have never put them in the oven. I used chopped green cherries for lettuce since my family doesn't like coconut. My son works at a fast food restaurant and he has brought home the wrappers for burgers I cut the wrappers in four pieces then wrap the cookie burgers. He takes them to work and his coworkers just love them. His restaurant has a bake sale for a fundraiser once a year and I am asked by his manager to make these cookies. She supplies me with the wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I thought this recipe is very cute. Made a batch and took to a picnic. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
These were very easy to make and they are just to cute. The taste is not bad, but you have to like peppermint patties to like them. All you taste is the peppermint. It's not a cookie you sit and eat a half of dozen or more, 2 is enough. I used red tube icing to make it look like ketchup running down. They where so cute that everyone at the coffee club wanted to just look at them. I tip my hat to the person who's came up with the ideal to create them. They were so easy to put together and within 30 mins I had 36 of them made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
So fun! My kids made them, put a picture on Facebook and everyone asked how they could get hamburgers so small. Haha, and they actually taste pretty decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Use marshmallow cream as mayonaise on both top and bottom to keep everything together. Sweet deal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Everyone thinks these are so cool. My kids love them. Taste wise.... well they are OK. But looks wise, 5+ star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States