Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
quick an tasty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Didn't rise well. Not that tasty. The people who gave 4-5 stars all seemed to modify the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made these EXACTLY as written and they turned out fantastic - but I think they could have used more liquid or less flour because they were a bit hard and didn't rise like the wonderful pictures others posted. Will definitely make again and adjust accordingly. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
It was like biting into a sweet roll. Why would you use so much sugar? Way too yeasty tasting and mine did not raise as indicated and I had no oven spring to help out either. I'm a professional chef and I wouldn't recommend this recipe to anyone. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Amazing... these buns were so easy to make and they tasted soo good. Only diff is I made the buns bigger once they rose the first time.. which ended up perfect for hamburger bun size
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I have always wanted to make my own buns, but I always waited until too late to get them going. These seemed easy & were ready very quickly. I made 2 batches with sesame seeds on top. In fact, I went to get my camera, when I returned they were mostly gone. Not enough for a Photo, anyway. They were a huge hit, I got credit for doing something spectacular, I didn't say how simple it really was. I am a master Baker, I always expect a good recipe to be difficult or at least a little time consuming... not. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boise Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
These buns were pretty good, but not brilliant. They rose alright (I used fresh yeast and heated the milk to the right temperature), but I think I might have added too much flour as they came out very dry. I thought the dough needed more flour as it was (in my opinion) too sticky to knead or roll into balls. But maybe I was wrong.. I got 24 buns out of this recipe, but they were very small (despite rising), some too small to use for a normal-sized burger. After the rising, I brushed them with egg and sprinkled sesame seeds and brown flax seeds on top, which was a nice detail. I will make them again, and see if they turn out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malmö, Skane, Sweden
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laquey, Missouri, USA
Living In: Stoutland, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
These were very good. I scaled back the recipe to make 8 and brushed the tops with olive oil and sesame seeds before baking. The only thing I did different was used dried active yeast which meant I let the do rise in a warm oven for 30 minutes before shaping into 8 buns. I let them rise for another 15 minutes in a warm oven before baking. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Much better bread recipe than other ones on this site. The rolls were big enough for 'sliders' so I'll make them bigger the next time. I let the dough rise for 20 mins then I kneaded and let rise for a few more mins before cutting into rolls. Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States