Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I thought these buns were fab! I made them with half ap flour and half whole wheat for nutrional purposes. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
These came out more like dinner rolls, but weren't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eriset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ranson, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I had to make them twice. The first time I did not let them rise enough. They still tasted good but were hard. The next time I let them rise for 30 minutes and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I don't think I added enought salt. Otherwise they had a nice flavor. My family was impressed that I had made these from scratch instead of buying buns. Things are so tight right now everywhere we are trying to keep expenses down so this is a good alternative to buying commercial bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very good basic buns. They were a little small, so I would make 8 instead of 12 if you want a burger on it. Also, I cooked it for a few mintes less than recommended, but I am at high altitude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I love this recipe. The rolls came out great. I did let them rise for over an hour though. I would recommend waiting for your yeast mixture to dissolve all the way and start to bubble. Great taste though, a little dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This is a great recipe....I like to use regular yeast, because I never use instant. I loved them for hamburgers and cold sandwiches, but found them too rich for something like sloppy joes/bbq. The rich flavor of the buns seemed to compete with them. Then I realized that the dough was so rich that it might be a very good sweet dough recipe; I doubled it and found that it was awesome made into cinnamon rolls and raisin bread, just adding the sugar/cinnamon mixture, a little extra butter (for cinnamon rolls) and raisins. Out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
These were very delicious. I cut the recipe in half and made four large buns to fit the hamburgers. I found the recipe yielding 25 buns to be a little over exaggeration. I also turned the heat up to 400*F to make the outside a little more crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Ellingson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
good recipe, but need a very wide cutter (dessert bowl or wide mouthed jar) to get them wide enough for hamburgers. I had trouble with them coming out more like dinner roll size until the 2nd or 3rd time making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wynter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
The taste was fine, but the recipe did not make 25 "hamburger" sized buns. When I divided it, it was more like dinner rolls. I thought because of all the yeast and the reviews that it would rise better, but they really didn't rise that much. I also subbed 3 cups whole wheat flour for 3 cups of the white flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States