Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Mine were a little dense for a hamburger bun. More like a roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Mr.Mom
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Simple to make and amazing to eat! Followed recipe, no adjustments were made and ended up with great results! Keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr.Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Love this recipe! Just made it today, I adjusted the recipe for 12 buns and we were not disappointed! I let them rise in warm oven and then baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I wanted some buns for our sloppy joes! They came out just right! My family like them plain as well. The third time, I added vanilla and cinnamon for a breakfast item!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I substituted 1 cup of whole wheat flour and added 2 eggs. They did rise in 20 minutes, but it took 12 minutes to bake. After removal from the oven, I brushed the tops with melted butter, for a beautiful brown color!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
These were great. I followed the recipe exactly except for halving it. My yield was not nearly 12 buns - I think I got more like 8, and the ones I got were smallish - not big burger buns. Making 12 from a 1/2 recipe would have yielded buns that were dinner roll size. Still, they were delicious and I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Gildemeister Gawne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ivanna1984
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
My husband and I loved these. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amartz
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
They were nice sturdy buns without being too heavy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by piper jones
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I was out of buns, found this recipe and my kids ate their whole meal! Easy and quick to make on a sunny day when dinner is behind schedule. I only made 1/2 the recipe! My buns looked just like the picture! I put my yeast in with the warm water before I mixed it with the milk. Helps with activation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrobert0808
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This recipe ROCKS!!! This is the first time I've tried to make hamburger buns. I had to heat up the milk/butter/water/sugar mixture in the microwave to get it to the right temp. It took about 2 minutes to get it to the right temp. The yeast bubbled right up in the 5 minutes, once it was mixed in to the milk mixture. I like my hamburger buns big, so I made my initial dough balls bigger and baked 6 to a cookie sheet. I probably could have done 8, but they wouldn't have turned out as nice. I did brush with butter when they came out of the oven, just to give the crusts a shine. I'll be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States