Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mr.Mom
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Simple to make and amazing to eat! Followed recipe, no adjustments were made and ended up with great results! Keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr.Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Love this recipe! Just made it today, I adjusted the recipe for 12 buns and we were not disappointed! I let them rise in warm oven and then baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I wanted some buns for our sloppy joes! They came out just right! My family like them plain as well. The third time, I added vanilla and cinnamon for a breakfast item!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I substituted 1 cup of whole wheat flour and added 2 eggs. They did rise in 20 minutes, but it took 12 minutes to bake. After removal from the oven, I brushed the tops with melted butter, for a beautiful brown color!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
These were great. I followed the recipe exactly except for halving it. My yield was not nearly 12 buns - I think I got more like 8, and the ones I got were smallish - not big burger buns. Making 12 from a 1/2 recipe would have yielded buns that were dinner roll size. Still, they were delicious and I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Gildemeister Gawne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ivanna1984
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
My husband and I loved these. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amartz
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
They were nice sturdy buns without being too heavy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by piper jones
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I was out of buns, found this recipe and my kids ate their whole meal! Easy and quick to make on a sunny day when dinner is behind schedule. I only made 1/2 the recipe! My buns looked just like the picture! I put my yeast in with the warm water before I mixed it with the milk. Helps with activation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrobert0808
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This recipe ROCKS!!! This is the first time I've tried to make hamburger buns. I had to heat up the milk/butter/water/sugar mixture in the microwave to get it to the right temp. It took about 2 minutes to get it to the right temp. The yeast bubbled right up in the 5 minutes, once it was mixed in to the milk mixture. I like my hamburger buns big, so I made my initial dough balls bigger and baked 6 to a cookie sheet. I probably could have done 8, but they wouldn't have turned out as nice. I did brush with butter when they came out of the oven, just to give the crusts a shine. I'll be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Easy! These great buns took little effort and turned out perfect. I halved the recipe and made 8 rolls. We used them with Chef John's Sloppy Joes. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Pettinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States