Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This is a yummy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
These buns came out light and were amazingly easy and fast to make. I used wheat and white flour, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
just made it. my sister and dad asked me where did i buy the bread because it's really good. super easy n taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
If you are familiar and comfortable in working with yeast, this definitely is a keeper. Offering itself to variety when desired. The only change I made with this recipe, was to use an 1/8 of a cup of water & 1/8 of a cup of veg. oil, but that was a personal preference of how I like my breads, adding some veg. oil. But adding spices would be a great option too..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Higgins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
delicious! I split the recipe in half and made 8 large buns. I also only had regular active yeast so i let it double then made them into balls then let those rise until they were the size i wanted. i also brushed with egg wash and they came out golden and shiny!! I used these with my crockpot bbq pulled chicken topped with some homemade coleslaw. HEAVEN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ap184

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Great Taste! and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyann1886

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waymart, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I found little slider patties, so I needed custom-sized buns. I followed the suggestions by faeriecat and the buns rose just fine in 20 minutes. I couldn't believe my luck, finding a bread recipe that takes less than an hour. I halved the recipe and got 16 slider buns out of it. These buns are quite tasty by themselves, especially fresh out of the oven, and would make great dinner rolls, and all in less than an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These are so much better than store bought buns! I did not have any white sugar (I only use Splenda and that doesn't make the yeast rise) so I used brown sugar in its place. Thanks for the recipe! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My buns got huge but only spread out, not up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States