Hamburger and Macaroni Hot Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This is ghoulish the way I remember it growing up. I went 4 not 5 stars because I'm going to tweek it a little bit next time I have it. Going to up the Italian seasoning and go one can tomato soup and one can tomato paste. Also I found the recommended amount of pasta to be way way to much! Next time I'll only cook one cup of uncooked pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
A very yummy and quick dish to make. Even the kids liked it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
My family loved it! 6 year old asked me to pack it for her lunch tomorrow. Husband had seconds. 3 year old refused to try it. Oh well. I left out the corn, added a little worcestersire, and used shredded cheddar. Yummy comfort food. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Changed up this recipe and subbed Johnsonville sausage for the hamburger, canned diced tomatoes for the tomato soup, and 1/2 cup shredded cheese for the sliced cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Family loved it, did change it a little added 2 cans of chili beans had no corn, and used some chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albran66

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MNFoodieMom
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I used tomato paste instead of soup because that's what I had. I also threw in two tablespoons of grey poupon because I love mustard:). Otherwise the same. My 6-year old liked it. Oh, I did use two different cheeses for adults and kids. Next time, I might skip the corn and serve it with a veggie instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Used only 1 can tomato soup, and a whole chopped onion (cooked with the beef). Really was good. Grated cheese on top instead of slices. My husband loved it - great as leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Berserkr
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Great for kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This recipe went over pretty well. I used frozen corn instead of canned corn. My son was disappointed when I told him we were having ghoulash (which he loves) but then there were no tomatoes. I'd say maybe a little less corn and maybe add a can of diced tomatoes but otherwise it was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I used shredded cheese to be more healthy. I used 1/2 cup chopped onion but wouldn't drain corn because it needed more liquid. I used one can tomato sauce in place of one tomato soup, but would try the soup next time. It was very good and had plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States