Hamantashen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This recipe resulted in the best hamentashen that I have ever eaten. They are better than any bakery's. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
GREAT RECIPE! More time was required for cooking (about 12 minutes total) as I took the prepared hamentashen out of the freezer only long enough for the oven to preheat. I would be interested to know how long the original submitter leaves them out of the freezer before cooking them. I also think I will cut them a bit bigger next time, just so I can fit more filling inside. I used cherry pie filling (our favorite) and they came out terrific. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Delicious!! The dough was a great pale yellow color and so tasty. I used raspberry jam, prune filling and blackberry jam. The pastries are still moist 3 days later. Everyone loved them. Next time, I would reduce the sugar a bit, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANASTASIAJANE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
These were really good-they were all eaten up! Very nice basic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
These were excellent! They were very moist and were not on the serving plate for long! I only put the dough in the fridge for a few hours, and then put the prepared cookies right into the oven. This worked out fine for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
I made the dough the night before. My 10 year old rolled out the dough, used a glass to cut circles, filled with filling and pinched into triangles. It is important to put them in the freezer for at least 5 minutes before cooking them. The ones with cherry filling in my first batch came apart because I did not freeze them first. It was easy to eat them all at once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANNANB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This was my first attempt at Hamantashen. The recipe was simple and the cookies turned out great. They looked beautiful and everyone commented on how delicious they were (we made them for an event at my daughter's school). I will definitely keep this recipe and have even promised to pass it on to a couple of other moms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
These were easy to roll and dough has nice consistency. I made some with raspberry jam which my husband dusted with powdered sugar and likend them to linzertorte cookies his grandmom made in her bakery. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Weymouth Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
These are definetely the best Hamantashen I have ever made. Everyone wanted the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Excellent, even using the plum jam that I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States