Hamantashen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Unbelievably easy and truly a new holiday tradition. And talk about delicious, I had to slap myself from eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great dough recipe! I used a 2.5 inch cookie cutter and ended up with 6 dozen hamantashen. Will definitely use this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Best cookie recipe.I made some adjustments to make my dough easy to roll .I added 2 % milk about a quart and they came out wonderful.thank you for sharing your recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Don't use my rating because I used 3 cups of cake flour instead of All Purpose Flour as described. I enjoyed making these; easy to do. However, they were a little to "cakey". Will try it again. However, they were tasty and not too sweet. Used Apricot preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Oh my goodness, these turned out sooo well!! Definitely using this recipe EVERY Purim! And during the rest of the year too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I've made these many times before. Easy and Fast. They never disappoint me or the people who eat them! I strongly recommend people to use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerGirl11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
My 10 year old and I made this recipe and it won rave reviews at our Purim carnival! We got a little crazy and put mini chocolate chips into the batter. It was delicious!! We only let it stay 3 hours in the refrigerator, and did not freeze at all before baking. All held their shape. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
All I can say is WOW!!!!!!! These were amazing!!! I made mine with Bob's gluten-free all purpose flour and didn't have time to refrigerate for 2 hours so I just put the dough in the freezer for about 15 min. Also put poppy seeds in the dough and used peach mango orange spread/preserves for the filling. Came out delicate and sooooo delicious!!! Will definitely make again over and over:) Thanx for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Svetlana Kh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
These were good - I did think the dough was a bit sticky. I also used an egg wash to seal corners and sprinkled with some course sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I think these are great. They may not be exactly like a New York bakery, but I think the traditional ones are too bland anyway. I thought these were a tasty and improved version! They worked well for us, and the freezer trick helped. We like to fill ours with chocolate chips or cherry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States