Hamantashen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Unbelievably easy and truly a new holiday tradition. And talk about delicious, I had to slap myself from eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great dough recipe! I used a 2.5 inch cookie cutter and ended up with 6 dozen hamantashen. Will definitely use this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Best cookie recipe.I made some adjustments to make my dough easy to roll .I added 2 % milk about a quart and they came out wonderful.thank you for sharing your recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Don't use my rating because I used 3 cups of cake flour instead of All Purpose Flour as described. I enjoyed making these; easy to do. However, they were a little to "cakey". Will try it again. However, they were tasty and not too sweet. Used Apricot preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Oh my goodness, these turned out sooo well!! Definitely using this recipe EVERY Purim! And during the rest of the year too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I've made these many times before. Easy and Fast. They never disappoint me or the people who eat them! I strongly recommend people to use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerGirl11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
My 10 year old and I made this recipe and it won rave reviews at our Purim carnival! We got a little crazy and put mini chocolate chips into the batter. It was delicious!! We only let it stay 3 hours in the refrigerator, and did not freeze at all before baking. All held their shape. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
All I can say is WOW!!!!!!! These were amazing!!! I made mine with Bob's gluten-free all purpose flour and didn't have time to refrigerate for 2 hours so I just put the dough in the freezer for about 15 min. Also put poppy seeds in the dough and used peach mango orange spread/preserves for the filling. Came out delicate and sooooo delicious!!! Will definitely make again over and over:) Thanx for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Svetlana Kh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
These were good - I did think the dough was a bit sticky. I also used an egg wash to seal corners and sprinkled with some course sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I think these are great. They may not be exactly like a New York bakery, but I think the traditional ones are too bland anyway. I thought these were a tasty and improved version! They worked well for us, and the freezer trick helped. We like to fill ours with chocolate chips or cherry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States