Hamantashen II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
I have tried many recipes for this cookie. This is the best I have had. I recommend making them 2-3 days before serving. I made them with poppy seed filling. Everyone loved them. Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2000
Good, adults love them, but kids not so much. If anyone's interested, go to LauHilLau Cookies, for the best cookie you ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Very tasty dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I keep reading over this recipe to see if I did something wrong, but I can't find anything... I had to throw this dough away because it was so crumbly I couldn't do anything with it! I see others had luck with this recipe but I will definitely not be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Yum! These hamantashen were out of this world! My family had a ball shaping them and making them disappear! Although the dough was a little hard to work with, I will definitely make them again next Purim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Oh my......these were a HUGE mess that my mother was not happy about, and they didn't taste that good. Instead of pie filling, I used strawberry jam like I've heard works well in this, and some I used chocolate chips. The chocolate chip ones were dry and the jam ones were extremely chewy but the jam saved them. Maybe it was something I did wrong, but I won't be making these again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam I Am
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
excellent recipe! After an unsuccessful try to make hamantashen that hold their triangular shape, I found this recipe, and it worked perfectly. I only baked the cookies for 13-15 minutes; it seemed long enough. Also, I used more traditional jelly fillings instead of the apple pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
The taste of the dough is great. I cooled it in the frige for about an hour. I followed the instructions and used 1 tablespoon preserves: apricot for some, strawberry for others. The first batch came out awful because 1 tablespoon of preserves is too much, it boiled and ran out. I tried different amounts and settled on 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon. the kids in my daughter's class loved them and asked for seconds. I will make these again and again with my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This is a great hamantashen recipe! I suggest rolling out the dough very thin, as they expand when they bake. Also, leave only a very small opening when pinching them closed because they open as they bake. I didn't do this for the first few and they came out almost flat (still yummy though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
These came out wonderful and were so delicious. They tasted like the ones I remember eating from a bakery when I was a kid. I used mashed baked apples for the filling and it was so tasty. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rugelach

See how to make traditional rugelach with walnuts and raisins.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States