Ham with Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Excellent flavour, ended up with a moist ham. Made Bean and Ham soup with the bone, and the flavour was amazing...good stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammylou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Brydges, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I made this for my 1st Christmas dinner. Everyone loved it and raved about how juicy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I substituted champagne with two squirts of lemon and two squirts of lime juice for the carbonated lemon-lime beverage and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was so easy and exsactly what I was looking for: a classic ham. Be careful with the cloves, they are pretty powerful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisabea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gold Beach, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I used this with my christmas ham this year. It was delicious and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Yost

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I made this for our Christmas Eve open house - I totally omitted the cloves, and used crushed pineapple, but this ham was fantastic! Everyone raved over it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyJn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Fork, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
The ham was sooo moist! Came out great. Thanks for an easy recipe that got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I was looking for this recipe to find out when to place clove and pineapple on ham. Didn't use lemon soda, just added a few drops or so of real lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GreedyGretchen
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Best ham I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreedyGretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Station, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sylva, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Even the pickiest eaters in my extended family love this!! I've made it a few times for family gatherings, but I love to make it when it's just the three of us because then there are leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: North Plains, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States