Ham with Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I have made this for Christmas and Easter and continue to love it. I am not a huge clove fan and neither is my husband, so we just make it without them and it turns out great. When you can find a recipe that your mother in law compliments you on, you know you found a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Used this recipe for baking my first Easter Ham and it was out of this world. I used some other reviewers suggestions and used one teaspoon ground cloves, 1.5 cups brown sugar, juice from two cans pineapple rings and skipped the soda and used 1/4 cup mustard. I decorated with rings and cherries and kept covered with foil until last 30 minutes of baking. it was so moist and flavorful. this will be my recipe for ham from now on. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I submitted this recipe a while back. Today I read all the reviews. I want to add a few comments. First, don't be afraid of the cloves. I know it sounds like it's too many, but trust me, it will not overpower the taste. Personally, I can't stand the smell of them! Lol. Second, if your juice or pineapple are burning, the temperature of your oven may be off. I have NEVER had a problem with burning. Those of you who don't like this recipe, there are lots of other delicious recipes. Those of you who do like it, thank you for your comments. Thank you all for trying! Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Best ham I've ever had. Couldn't find cloves, but hope I can try them next time. I cooked it for 1hr 30mins then added the pineapple. Then cooked it for another hour and a half. Turned out perfect, loved the pineapple taste. Will probably put more pineapple on next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Best way to cook a ham - keeps it moist and flavorful - baste at least every 30 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I loved this recipie!!!!! My ham was nice and moist and the directions were nice and easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
My family really enjoyed this...I only had to make of couple of small modifications: I wasn't paying attention to the label when I bought the pinapple; I got juice-pack instead of heavy-syrup-pack, so I whisked in about a tablespoon (or about a 1-second squirt) of maple syrup to the pinapple juice. I used ginger ale instead of the lemon-lime soda. I couldn't justify opening a new can of soda when I had ginger ale in a bottle that was just starting to go flat, and would have been wasted otherwise. Even with those two small improvisations it came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made this today for Thanksgiving, and all I can say is YUM! My mother accidently bought a fully cooked ham, so I cut the cook time 1.5 hours at 325 degrees. I increased the soda to 20 oz and used 1 cup of brown sugar, I also did not include the cherries (not a fan) but it still looks amazing. I would baste it every 20 minutes. This will be my go-to ham recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I didnt change a thing. its good with sandwiches also.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I made this ham for my boyfriend and his parents. It was a hit. I didn't put any soda in it but it still came out really good and I used the leftovers to make a really good potato soup the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States