Ham with Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I submitted this recipe a while back. Today I read all the reviews. I want to add a few comments. First, don't be afraid of the cloves. I know it sounds like it's too many, but trust me, it will not overpower the taste. Personally, I can't stand the smell of them! Lol. Second, if your juice or pineapple are burning, the temperature of your oven may be off. I have NEVER had a problem with burning. Those of you who don't like this recipe, there are lots of other delicious recipes. Those of you who do like it, thank you for your comments. Thank you all for trying! Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Best ham I've ever had. Couldn't find cloves, but hope I can try them next time. I cooked it for 1hr 30mins then added the pineapple. Then cooked it for another hour and a half. Turned out perfect, loved the pineapple taste. Will probably put more pineapple on next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Best way to cook a ham - keeps it moist and flavorful - baste at least every 30 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I loved this recipie!!!!! My ham was nice and moist and the directions were nice and easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
My family really enjoyed this...I only had to make of couple of small modifications: I wasn't paying attention to the label when I bought the pinapple; I got juice-pack instead of heavy-syrup-pack, so I whisked in about a tablespoon (or about a 1-second squirt) of maple syrup to the pinapple juice. I used ginger ale instead of the lemon-lime soda. I couldn't justify opening a new can of soda when I had ginger ale in a bottle that was just starting to go flat, and would have been wasted otherwise. Even with those two small improvisations it came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made this today for Thanksgiving, and all I can say is YUM! My mother accidently bought a fully cooked ham, so I cut the cook time 1.5 hours at 325 degrees. I increased the soda to 20 oz and used 1 cup of brown sugar, I also did not include the cherries (not a fan) but it still looks amazing. I would baste it every 20 minutes. This will be my go-to ham recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I didnt change a thing. its good with sandwiches also.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I made this ham for my boyfriend and his parents. It was a hit. I didn't put any soda in it but it still came out really good and I used the leftovers to make a really good potato soup the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I made this foe Easter dinner this year and my husband raved about it. This is my holiday ham recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jim Joyce
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Made this for Easter Dinner yesterday and it was AMAZING. I followed the recipe as described and didn't change a thing, This is a keeper recipe, and will be a staple in my home for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Joyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States