Ham with Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Loved it. I followed the recipe exactly and I wouldn't ever change a thing. I will definately make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I made a few changes to the recipe in response to other reviews. I baked the ham without the sauce for about 2 hours (while the ham was wrapped in parchment paper and then aluminum foil). Then I opened it up, added the pineapples, a few cherries, rest of the sauce incredients. Closed up the parchment and foil and continued baking. It was very moist and very juicy. The sauce didn't really have enough time to thicken up though, but at least there was no burning problem that others experienced. I guess if I would do it again, I would either add the sauce earlier or use less soda so it is not quite so runny. Tasted great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QuebecGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Simple and does the job. I used pineapple juice (we do not buy thy syrup kind) and replaced the brown sugar with a good quantity of maple syrup, like we do in Quebec where I grew up. I also added a quarter of an onion in the pan for added flavor and covered the ham losely with foil for the first 90 minutes. Baked until meat reached 140F, basting frequently after the first 90 mins. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuebecGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
The best ham my family ever had. We used more soda after it was in the oven so it wouldn't dry out, and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttaMatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsay
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Fantastic recipe, my whole family was ranting and raving how delicious and juicy it was. I took note of past ratings and used a whole bottle (20 oz) of 7 up and extra pineapple syrup AND juice. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Made this ham on Christmas Eve and it was a real hit. Next time I would make sure I had extra sauce for basting, but other than that, the recipe was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Made this for our Christmas dinner and it was great! The only thing that I did differently was I poured some of the soda and brown sugar mixture over the ham and put it in the oven and every 30 minutes, I would put more of the mixutre over the ham. Kept everything else the same. My husband took the sauce from the bottom of the roasting pan and made a glaze with it that tasted wonderful:) Thanks for sharing your recipe!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I've found that this recipe is even better if you substitute 1 cup of mild molasses & 1 cup of granulated sugar for every 1 cup of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving this year, and everyone absolutely loved it!! It was easy to adjust the ingredients, and my boneless ham worked just fine. I put mine on a roast rack, and the only thing I would've changed was making more of the basting sauce since my pan juices dried up right at the end. I loved pulling a beautiful looking ham out of my oven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This is my favorite glazed ham recipe, I made it for a family gathering, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States