Ham with Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This is a great ham recipe. I cooked a 10 lb. ham and covered it with parchment paper and then foil for the fist hour or so. I agree with some other reviewers- double the sauce if you want to have sauce to serve with the ham. It was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christy
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
mmmmmm yummmy and pretty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
very good recipe, only suggestion I would make is not to use as many cloves, I used around a dozen. the first time I made the recipe I followed it to a T and the clove was very overpowering so the next time I used less and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Well, I didn't buy any of the cherries, but then when I went to put the pineapple slices on the ham using the toothpick in the middle, the toothpicks got burned so I ended up taking those out completely and also ended up scorching on the pineapple slices. The ham glaze/ham was delicous, though. I used some cloves but probably didn't need as many as called for - I would spread them out more the 2nd time around. I would also make my "diamond" shaped knife cuts more attractive. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This was the first time I actually didn't mess up the ham for Thanksgiving! I had a 9 pound pre-cooked spiral sliced bone-in ham and I cooked it 1.5 hours. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This is my VERY first ham and this recipe was right on point!!!! I searched the site to try to get a recipe that would give me a ham that tasted close to what I grew up with as a child...and I think I've topped even my mom's ham!!! Oh my! The ham had just the right about of sweet and salty...perfect. I used a 6 lb ham and made the glaze as directed and it was just the right amout of glaze for my 6 pounder. I cooked the ham with just the cloves, pineapple slices and cherries and then added the glaze in the last hour of cooking from reading the reviews of how the glazed burned. I didn't score my ham either but it came out just as juicy! Thank you for this recipe. I think I will keep this and pass it down to my future children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
this is the best ham my family loves it I will always fix it this way. My family Raved about it. voting gives 5 stars my family gives it 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My2boyz
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This was delicious and I followed the recipe exactly! everyone in the house loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My2boyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Awesome recipe! everyone loved it. didn't use the carbonated beverage as the ham + pineapple juice mixture created enough juices of its own. So good! will definitely make again.. and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
ok..I have to start by saying I am not a ham fan but I made this when our cookout got rained out and I needed to make something inside. It was awesome. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States