Ham with Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This recipe is really great! I bought a pre-cooked spiral sliced ham and just followed the cooking directions, which brought cooking time down to 1.5 hours. I gently rinsed off most of the included glazed first, and I also sprinkled extra brown sugar on the outside. It was very good and very visually impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
322 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Made this for our Christmas dinner and it was great! The only thing that I did differently was I poured some of the soda and brown sugar mixture over the ham and put it in the oven and every 30 minutes, I would put more of the mixutre over the ham. Kept everything else the same. My husband took the sauce from the bottom of the roasting pan and made a glaze with it that tasted wonderful:) Thanks for sharing your recipe!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving this year, and everyone absolutely loved it!! It was easy to adjust the ingredients, and my boneless ham worked just fine. I put mine on a roast rack, and the only thing I would've changed was making more of the basting sauce since my pan juices dried up right at the end. I loved pulling a beautiful looking ham out of my oven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
The best ham my family ever had. We used more soda after it was in the oven so it wouldn't dry out, and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttaMatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This is my favorite glazed ham recipe, I made it for a family gathering, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsay
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Fantastic recipe, my whole family was ranting and raving how delicious and juicy it was. I took note of past ratings and used a whole bottle (20 oz) of 7 up and extra pineapple syrup AND juice. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Arena
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
This was wonderful - made for a perfect Easter ham, my first time making Easter dinner. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Arena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Great... just the right amount of sweetness and very tender!! I'll definitly make this when family comes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I've found that this recipe is even better if you substitute 1 cup of mild molasses & 1 cup of granulated sugar for every 1 cup of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Made this ham on Christmas Eve and it was a real hit. Next time I would make sure I had extra sauce for basting, but other than that, the recipe was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States