Ham with Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is almost exactly what my grandmother did when she cooked a ham. The only difference is she didn't use soda. I've always enjoyed ham cooked this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I have made this before and making again for Christmas tomorrow. I follow it exact HOWEVER - those who live in Michigan - instead of 7-Up, use Vernors Ginger Ale....YUM (also a great way to reheat - simmer in the Vernors)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is the first ham I've ever made and the best ham I've ever had! My great aunt (who is very picky about meat) said she hasn't had ham this good in 16 years!! We used an Amana bone in ham and followed the directions exactly and it was a huge success. This is the only time I have left a review on a recipe and it is SOOOOOOO worthy of 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Good recipe. I cooked it for the least amount of time recommended rather than the most since it was a ready-to-eat ham. I cooked in a roasting pan and let it sit with the lid on for 15 min after removing from oven. The ham was perfect....not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
My daughter loves ham so we have it at every holiday meal. This Thanksgiving she loved her ham even more, and everyone else was just as enthusiastic about it as her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShellLea77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made this ham today for my family and they really loved it,they couldn't stop complementing on how delicious and elegant it looked. The only difference was that i used pineapple juice instead of syrup but it came out perfectly tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe. I started using this a few years ago and now I am the one that has to bring the ham everything Thanksgiving!I usually uses a boneless, pre-cooked 10 pounder though, but still makes the best ham ever!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I will definetly make this again. I cooked the ham in the slow cooker for 7 hours. I used a shoulder ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.kyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
this was OK. too salty for my taste. plus the soda burned and was a hassel/unpleasant to clean. would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States