Ham with Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I tried this recipe last night as I was having the family over for my sons birthday. I receive a 20# ham every year from a client and have little opportunity to use it. I prepared everything before I left for work in the morning then had my daughter set the ham in the roaster and pour the sauce over. When I got home my ham was swimming in liquid. I tried a small piece and it had no flavor. I poured off all the juice, made a simple glaze with what I had in cabinet and put it back in to cook while I finished dinner. It was completely unremarkable. I have to believe that my experience was uncharacteristic as so many people love this recipe. I just found it to be too much liquid and the flavor just wasn't there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Everyone loved it! The flavor from the pineapple and cherries made it so good and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This made an amazingly moist and flavorful ham!! Will definitely prepare our ham this way from now on. There were plenty of drippings to make a tasty gravy at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
super easy, always good i have used this many times i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
At age 71, I;ve cooked a lot of hams. This recipe was the best I've ever tasted! Even my neighbor (also 71) called and said this was indeed the best she's ever had. Since I couldn't do all the basting, I covered the roaster tightly with foil. Ham was so tender and juicy and the flavor fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is delish!!! An absolute keeper. I will always make my ham like this from now on. Everyone loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very good ham recipe. I made exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Made this for Christmas dinner was very good and tender ....everyone gave rave reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Decent glaze. Added some nice flavor, and stuck to the ham well. Didn't use cloves or cherries and it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thompson, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States