Ham with Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is the first ham I've ever made and the best ham I've ever had! My great aunt (who is very picky about meat) said she hasn't had ham this good in 16 years!! We used an Amana bone in ham and followed the directions exactly and it was a huge success. This is the only time I have left a review on a recipe and it is SOOOOOOO worthy of 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Good recipe. I cooked it for the least amount of time recommended rather than the most since it was a ready-to-eat ham. I cooked in a roasting pan and let it sit with the lid on for 15 min after removing from oven. The ham was perfect....not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
My daughter loves ham so we have it at every holiday meal. This Thanksgiving she loved her ham even more, and everyone else was just as enthusiastic about it as her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShellLea77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made this ham today for my family and they really loved it,they couldn't stop complementing on how delicious and elegant it looked. The only difference was that i used pineapple juice instead of syrup but it came out perfectly tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe. I started using this a few years ago and now I am the one that has to bring the ham everything Thanksgiving!I usually uses a boneless, pre-cooked 10 pounder though, but still makes the best ham ever!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I will definetly make this again. I cooked the ham in the slow cooker for 7 hours. I used a shoulder ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.kyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
this was OK. too salty for my taste. plus the soda burned and was a hassel/unpleasant to clean. would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I tried this recipe last night as I was having the family over for my sons birthday. I receive a 20# ham every year from a client and have little opportunity to use it. I prepared everything before I left for work in the morning then had my daughter set the ham in the roaster and pour the sauce over. When I got home my ham was swimming in liquid. I tried a small piece and it had no flavor. I poured off all the juice, made a simple glaze with what I had in cabinet and put it back in to cook while I finished dinner. It was completely unremarkable. I have to believe that my experience was uncharacteristic as so many people love this recipe. I just found it to be too much liquid and the flavor just wasn't there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Everyone loved it! The flavor from the pineapple and cherries made it so good and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States