Ham with Pineapple Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
The pineapple sauce was amazing. It was very sweet for my taste I think next time I will cut the sugar down but my family loved it. It's good over warmed biscuits too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
A tasty sauce to accompany your holiday ham. I used less sugar than was called for, only using 1/2 cup and 2 tablespoons and it was perfect for our tasting. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proudmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I used a spiral cut ham. Before the last 30 minutes of heating I separated the slices and poured the thickened sauce between each slice. Lots of raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Odessa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Just got through making and eating this. Wow it was good, I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Marine
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Made this on 12/25/2010. Family really liked. Ran out of brown sugar, so substituted 1/2 brown,1/2 white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this glaze last night for our Christmas ham and it was a big hit! I did leave out the soy sauce because I didn't have any and I used mustard because I didn't have any ground mustard. My family was raving about it!!! They loved the sweetness of it and my husband said he was putting it on his potatoes and turkey too because it was that good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMadBaker313

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I love this sauce; a perfect accompaniment to ham. I've made it as stated, and also added a bit of orange zest and love it both ways. I don't bother to simmer covered for 10 minutes; just let it come to a boil and then add my cornstarch slurry. thanks for this super easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Awesome sauce! Goes really well with ham and smoked ham. The only thing I changed was the soy sauce only because all I had on hand was teryaki which worked really well. There was nothing, but "mmm's" at our dinner table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This is fantastic. I had a ham steak hanging around in our freezer and just didn't know what to do with it. I cut this recipe in half, tossed the sauce in a slow cooker along with the frozen cubed ham and cooked it for a few hours. So much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States