Ham with Honey and Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
I was looking for something simple and the others were all to much for making a ham for 4. This recipe turned out great and really helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This was very good and had a nice flavor. We liked it and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Very easy and a nice flavor. The leftover glaze was a nice topper for the steamed brocoli and cauliflower I served with the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This recipe had everyone wanting seconds. My glaze never thickened that well so I just basted some of it on the ham and it still was full of flavor. I will continue to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
added pineapple slices and maraschino cherries. that w/ the glaze was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I didn't have a ham slice, so I used ham chunks. It was very easy to fix, and my family liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Great recipe - I made this glaze for a 10-pound ham and it was perfect. I scored the ham and added whole cloves for a beautiful presentation. I received great complements and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
So delicious! Ever since I found this recipe, it is the only ham recipe that I've used. I make the glaze in the microwave, then pour it over the ham in a roasting bag. I then cook per package instructions. So tender and juicy, and the glaze tastes great as a gravy for mashed potatoes or over a ham sandwich maade from leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aggiesgirl1945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This is the best recipe for Honey Baked ham. It is all natural stuff and your not using the packet that comes with the ham. We use this recipe everytime we make any type of ham. Thanks you for putting it on the website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Like Alethea, my glaze never thickened but I did use Splenda's half and half brown sugar mixture and maybe that had something to do with it. I also didn't stick cloves in the ham, I added half a teaspoon of ground cloves to the glaze. All in all, this smells wonderful and I'm excited about serving my first ham to my husband and kids for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States